We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
61
153
168
112
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
153
168
112
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your luggage pulpit rock the bus hotel is located great breakfast would stay here again walking distance minute walk rooms are clean city centre harbour
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is a good hotel and I think the cheapest in Stavanger. It is centrally located. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast buffet is very good. The room was small but enough for one person.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sechsril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Comfort Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Hi Sechsril,

Thank you for sending us your review after your stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Welcome back!

Best regards,
Martin
Manager
Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is in the middle of city center, just a short walk from a number of restaurants. A lot of traffic outside the hotel, makes it difficult to get a good night sleep. The breakfast is average. Nice price approx NOK 750 for a night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Steele1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Comfort Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi Steele1812,

Thank you for sending your feedback about your stay to us, we really appreciate it.

Welcome back!

Best regards,
Martin
Hotelldirektør
Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I wanted a hotel a short walk from the train station and near the old city. Comfort hotel was well located, very comfortable, with a great breakfast. Service was good and room was fine. It was a short walk to everything I wanted to see and do.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Dan W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Comfort Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi 979dannyd,

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Welcome back!

Best regards,
Martin
Manager
Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

hotel is alright since it has a great location right in the center but it does need a refurbishment and new staff. But for a nights stay its fine. The nice thing is the late check out and breakfast until noon on sundays, thats a plus!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 341jennyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Comfort Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi 341jennyj,

Thank you for sending us your feedback after your stay.

I don't really agree that we need new staff at our hotel. We always get good reviews about our staff so I don't really understand why we should change our smiling staff.

I am glad to hear that you like our location and our "Lazy Sundays".

welcome back!

Best regards,

Martin
Manager
Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very nice staff and the hotel are located very close to all of Stavangers cafe`s and shops. Cheap and ok hotell. The rooms are not of the latest design but are ok compared to the price. Good breakfast and nice athmosphere.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank oyvind329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, Manager at Comfort Hotel Stavanger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017
Google Translation

Hi Oyvind329,

Takk for en hyggelig tilbakemelding etter ditt opphold hos oss.
Godt å høre att du har hatt en fin overnatting!

Mvh,
Martin
Hotelldirektør
Comfort Hotel Stavanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews