We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I've travelled to many countries and have stayed in many hotels, and my criteria is always the same - mid-range, safe and comfortable.

This is what I expected from Ydalir. I was pleasantly wrong! I was as impressed at Ydalir's design and room size & comfort. Entering gave me the feel of a luxury boutique hotel and had to check twice if I had arrived at the right place. I had also the stunning views from my window.

Reception was very friendly and breakfast was delightful!

Room Tip: higher you are view gets better
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wladyki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinus H, Resepsjonssjef at Ydalir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Oh hello Wladyki!

Our service hearts are melted by reading your review! Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us at Ydalir.

Best Regards,
Martinus H,
Hotel Manager
Ydalir Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice, relatively new hotel outside the city centre of Stavanger. A standard single room was not equipped with a fridge, and no schampoo (there was shower gel available however). No tea bags available in the room, but you can ask for a few in the reception. You can boil hot water, and prepare a cup of instant coffee or hot chocolate in the room, if you would like.

Check at the map before you book here. It's walking distance to e.g. some university related organizations, to oljedirektoratet etc. From the hotel it's about 6,5 km to the cosy restaurant NB bar at the Skagenkaien area close to the harbour (a taxi distance, if you don't prefer a longer walk).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank alicia07850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinus H, Leder  at Ydalir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear alicia07850,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and for the pointers on how we may improve our services to better accommodate future guests! We opened our doors on the 14th of March 2018, so yes, we are a relatively new hotel and therefore we love all the feedback we can receive so that we may become as great of a hotel as we wish to be!

Your review of the room is accurate and if you every were to visit us again, then we would love for you to experience one of our 12 apartments which has a fully equipped kitchen.

Tea bags has been ordered so we will soon be able to offer tea as well as coffee and hot chocolate in every room!

We love the fact that our hotel is situated at the calmer outskirts of Stavanger and we agree on the fact that it is important for future guests to make sure that our location suits their travel preferences! We are one hour walk from the city center, 15 minutes with local transportation which passes our hotel every 10 minutes during day time and one of very few hotels in the region with free parking.

Again, thank you for your review and hopefully we will be so lucky to be able to host one of your future stays,

Best Regards,
Martinus H,
Hotel Manager
Ydalir Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here now for the last couple of weeks and it is an amazing hotel. I’ve stayed a couple of different rooms but I’m sure no matter which room you stay in they are all of the same quality.
The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast offers plenty of selection.
I like to run and some of the tracks lead to great views over stavanger.
The bus service stops outside the door and is only 10 mins from the centre.

Planning to stay in this hotel for the next year or so whilst working in stavanger.

Great hotel I would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mickey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinus H, Leder  at Ydalir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mickey L,

It is always a pleasure hosting your visit to Stavanger and we still have a lot of rooms for you to test! It is fantastic to hear that you have taken advantage of the surrounding area and the local transportation. Remember that we are here for you everyday to cheer you on when you set out for your morning jogs, "Mr Forrest Gump"!

Best Regards,
Martinus H,
Hotel Manager
Ydalir Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The room in which I stayed was wonderful. It had a comfy bed. Great sitting area. Superb shower. Great storage areas for my clothes. It also had a kitchen with a fridge, cooker and a dishwasher! The room was nice and quiet with a lovely view.
The breakfast was amazing. I had a feast everyday. The best thing about my stay was the hotel staff. They were so helpful and ever so friendly. If ever I come back to Stavanger I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank vinnyjagatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinus H, Leder  at Ydalir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Vinnyjagatia,

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay with us at Ydalir Hotel, and nothing pleases us more than to hear that your stay in one of our apartments was to your liking! We love what we do and we love the fact that your experience of Ydalir was as great as we strive towards deliver! Hopefully our roads will cross again,

Best regards,
Martinus H,
Hotel Manager
Ydalir Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinusH32, Resepsjonssjef at Ydalir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews