We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Stavanger City(Stavanger)(Great Value!)
USD 440
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 369
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 348
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 406
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 305
Hotels.com
View Deal
USD 495
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
32
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
32
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomfirelake restaurantnewly refurbished hotellarge flat screen tvnice and clean hotelone nightbreakfast buffetcity centrejacuzzirenovationgymbedpersonnelpillowsreceptionfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Nice room with a comfortable bed. TV and WiFi absolutely fine.
Well lit, relaxing swimming pool, jacuzzi, and sauna area. Gym looked well equipped with free weights and some machines.
Were flexible and allowed us to check out late at short notice.
Friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Hauge G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Neil M,
Thank you for this wonderful review. we hope to see you with us again.
Best regards Helena H.G. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located overlooking a lake with a fountain. It is less than 5 minutes from the city centre.

Friendly helpful check in at a clean and spacious reception area.

The rooms are very good and clean with AC and a heated bathroom floor.

The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. Towels were plenty.

The bed was too soft for my liking.

The choice of English speaking TV channels was poor and could easily be improved on.

I personally did not like the working area in the room but it was definitely functional.

Breakfast in the restaurant was completely self-service. The choice was excellent and was all well prepared. The bread choice was excellent.

I would definately stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anver Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Hauge G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Anver Q, Thank you for this really nice feedback. I am really happy to read that you enjoy your stay and that the location and breakfast was to your liking. I will take you comments about the TV channels and working space in our improvement work. In the meantime we do have chrome-cast and also desk we can put in the room if you would prefer that on your next visit. Hope to see you with us again. Best regards Helena H.G. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Located by the lake within Stavanger, this hotel is within a few walking minutes to the old town and port. We had a nice room with view and the staff was very kind.
The room was large and clean, breakfast
was very good.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank agurol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Hauge G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear agurol,
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your room. Hope to see you with us again.
Best regards
Helena H.G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I must say this hotel is fantastic. Beautiful rooms, excellent food and very nice relax area with jacuzzi, sauna and gym. The jacuzzi and gym have fantastic view over the city. And what about the restaurant Fire Lake? WOW is all I can say and it means fantastic, excellent etc. Special thanks to Pia at the front desk/reception for excellent service, Tina the service manager also for excellent service and "Yes I Can" attitude. She make our stay about the best ever with a nice room and high service level on e-mail before Our arrival. And of course a big thanks to the restaurant manager Mario for a world class restaurant experience. We will come back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Hauge G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Rune K,
Thank you for this amazing review. This was a join to read. I will make sure Pia, Tina and Mario receives your thanks. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards
Helena H.G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The hotel is perfectly located. The room are comfortable but the cleaning could be better. The laundry service returned sometimes clothes not ironed. Service people entered the room without even knocking on the door.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena Hauge G, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Michael Y,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback .I am happy to read that the location was to your liking. I apologize that the laundry service was not up to standard and that service people came in with out knocking. This is not how it should be and we wiI fix this. I have forwarded your comments to the cleaning department so that they can improve their routines. Hope to see you with us again. Best regards Helena H.G.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews