We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy nest with everything to satisfy your needs!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Sandvikstorget 2, studio-flat, own entrance downstairs on the corner of our house. Kitchen, fully equipped with everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Sandvikstorget 2, studio-flat, own entrance downstairs on the corner of our house.
Kitchen, fully equipped with everything you need.
Living-room, with sofa-bed (120cm)
Bathroom (with washing-machine and tumble-dryer)
Floorplan of the studio-flat (total of 26sqm)
From down the street
Just over the main road by the sea is The Norwegian Fisheries Museum (opens 1st of June 2015)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MariaC888...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy nest with everything to satisfy your needs!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very authentic feel to the place. Loved the wooden floors and a superb powerful, hot shower. A well-equipped kitchen and a very comfy bed. A 20 minute walk to Bryggen - great exercise, even though frequent buses are available too. As the windows of the studio apartment are on the street level, some might find it is a bit noisy and rather dark. Didn't bother us though. There are plenty of lights within the apartment - we preferred the cosy, warm ambience they provided. The host is a brilliant communicator - very helpful and prompt. The nearby small shop, Joker, is well stocked, tidy and is well run by charming staff. We had a whale of a time! Love Norway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review and your positive response! We are happy you had a nice time and enjoyed our studio for your vacation! Welcome back any time:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice studio flat”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found this flat to be both delightful and comfortable. Located in an historic area of Bergen, it is not too far from the Bryggen Old Town which can readily be reached by bus or by a pleasant walk overlooking the fjord. All the principal sites of interest can be easily reached. The owner, Johan, is both charming and helpful and is readily available to assist with any queries or problems that may arise. He provided us in advance with a very detailed listing of places of interest, eating establishments etc and we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this place for your stay in Bergen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice words, and taking the time to write a review. I am happy you had a good time in Bergen, and were happy with the studio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Comfortable, informative and friendly Bergen studio”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 3 Bergen sun filled days next to the Hanseatic League museum and handy bus lines were perfect! Our host suggested several useful travel destinations both within Bergen and further along our journey.

By having the complete kitchen, clothes washer and shower, we both relaxed and cooked in. This is a top choice for the future and I recommend it heartily!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice words, and taking the time to write a review. I am happy you had a good time in Bergen, and were happy with the studio. Welcome back to our house any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran11215
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Johan's clean, cozy apartment. He is a gracious host and is justly proud of Bergen and very knowledgeable. He knows the many basic features of the town and also what's happening the night you arrive! (In our case, a Sting concert.)
Also nice to be in a "home" instead of a hotel. Situated in a quiet historic area of beautiful wooden homes, it is a short walk to town center, we never took bus. Local supermarkets have everything you need.
We had planned our packing to do laundry at this stop so we wouldn't have to lug so much. It worked perfectly and Johan supplies soap.
We suggest that you don't miss the Fisheries Museum which is nearby.
Enjoy your stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for staying here and also for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is really appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed Bergen and staying in our house. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieB97...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner Johan is very friendly and really helpful; giving details, booklets, maps, advise about places to eat and hikes. The apartment is fine for two and well equipped, expecially the kitchen. It's located not far from central Bergen, about a 20 minute walk. We enjoyed a beer at a nearby bar in the evening, Dr. Weisner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying here and for taking the time to write a nice review. Welcome back to us if you ever return to Bergen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing