We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lourdes C
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is walking distance to the Fish Market, shops, restaurants, the Funicular and great hiking up Mt. Floyen. The only thing to note is the flat is on the top floor of the building (hence the great views). Perfect place if you manage a few stairs. Lovely surroundings and picturesque neighborhood. As with fully equip kitchen utensil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Elle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location close to the city center”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the apt. The location was very good. There were 3 adults. Beds were comfortable however the bedrooms were quite small. Sitting space included a sofa which we could all fit on to view the TV. No other sitting space other than chairs at the kitchen table . Nicely equipped small kitchen. Grocery store was nearby although not on the same street .Nice view of the city and even saw fireworks one night. A short walk to the city center which from the apt was downhill. Glad you warned us about the stairs up to the apt. It was a bit of a climb. Apt was clean. Bathroom with a heated floor was nice. The old town of Bergen was fun to see and we enjoyed the museum and the history of the city.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taino2013
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location small apartment for light travelers”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with nice view of Bergen. Most attractions at walking distance. Very quiet neighborhood.Very clean and comfy beds.Unable to get TV channels. Located at third floor, the stairs are a challenge with medium or large luggage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
1 review
“clean and comfortable; great location to explore the city”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

the apartment was just as described and a suitable for 6. Great location with fantastic views. clean and tidy; well equipped; comfortable beds; small but lovely balcony. Good tips and explanations on how to use the appliances. would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locaton and views
Liked least: lack of tea spoons and a drippy shower!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5kk2013
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and view!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of five (kids ages 7, 14 and 16), we stayed here for a week. We could not have chosen a better place. The apartment is cozy and provides an awesome view of Bergen, the harbor, and even towards Mt. Floyen. We loved the location - three grocery stores, Bryggen, the path to Mt. Floyen and everything else within just a few minutes walk. The apartment had everything we needed and the helpful hints we received from Trond before our arrival were very useful. If/when we come back to Bergen, we will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing