We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
74
47
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
47
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room funicular station every morning per night pension balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We enjoyed a quick stay in Bergen, with Skansen Pensjonat as our home away from home. The sitting room is a nice spot for relaxing and visiting, and the location and price could hardly be better. We wish we had more time to enjoy the breakfast, but had to be off rather early.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannicke A, Daglig leder at Skansen Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

very sweet, personal atmosphere. like being at home with a very nice family member. incredible corner room, with balcony, windows in 2 directions. view on bergen, very nice plaza with trees in front, great value for money. best hotel on our trip through norway, by far!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tilman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannicke A, Daglig leder at Skansen Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much !
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bergen :-)

Kind regards
Jannicke
Skansen Pensjonat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I was excited to stay in a pension/guesthouse for the first time on this trip and this place did not disappoint. Cozy, quiet, and as a single woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. In a pricey city, having breakfast every morning included in the price per night was a wonderful perk as well! My favorite part was the little living room where you were able to sit back, relax after a long day, and enjoy a cup of tea! I would highly recommend staying if you enjoy quaint and laid back stays.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank HollyB1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Visited here for the 3rd time in 4 years, each time as a professional attending a conference alone and looking for somewhere clean, safe and reasonably priced in a wonderful city where everything is a lot more expensive than back home in the UK. At current exchange rates it works about £50 per night B&B whereas most hotels are around £100+.

As ever the place had a warm welcoming feel to it, come and go as you like, nice little touches such as help yourself to as much tea, coffee and biscuits as you want in the cosy lounge with a view across the city, plus free brollies for use if you came without one.

The furnishings are basic in the rooms but visitors here have invariably discovered this on line and are fine with that. All the key things work well such as the showers, heating, wi-fi etc. Breakfast is nice and simple continental, lovely fresh produce.

Various cracking walks and good places to eat on your doorstep. The owner is good at pointing you towards places to eat and drink that fit with a similar ethos of being clean, decent and good value.

Should I have the good fortune to get back to this lovely city, whether for business or leisure this is where I'll come.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a basic single room with sink, desk and city view, next to the lounge/dining, showers and toilet but not spoiled by noise.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannicke A, Daglig leder at Skansen Pensjonat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you very much Ewan !
Hope to see you again some time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Good location just up the hill from the main part of town with nice view. Room was smaller than expected but clean. We were disappointed the morning we checked out as all guests indicate what time they would like breakfast. We signed up for 7am (along with another individual staying there) and had told the host we had to leave by 7:20am to catch a boat. She was nowhere to be found and didn't come into the breakfast area to even start preparing breakfast until the time we needed to leave. She apologized for being late, but wasn't very accommodating to send us off well. We asked for our breakfast to be packed but definitely didn't get everything offered which was disappointing-- just a couple of small pieces of bread, meat and cheese with juice. There should have been better planning on the part of the host. Why sign up for a breakfast time when you are going to be late anyways?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KPZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews