We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times as it is ideally located for access to the office as well as right bang in the middle of the town center. As per the previous comments I unfortunatley disagree with the statement made about the staff being rude as they have always been extreemly nice to me when I have arrived and departed. The rooms are on the small side but they are spotless clean and if you are looking for somewhere that you just want to get your head down and as I mentioned before is clean then the Thon Bristol is ideal. Breakfast is ok and the food is hot. Only advise I can give to anyone is ask for a room at the back as it can at times be noisy outside the hotel early morning with the street cleaners etc. I will definetly stay there again....

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel once, I just had to book a room in a hurry, but never again. The room is one of the smalest one i have ever been in my life, and the crazy minibar is electronicm, so if you touch it, you will end up having a discussing if you have used it or not.
they say you get what you pay fore, but this is not what you pay for. Saty away there is a lot of better hotels in Bergen.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jes_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Lack of NRK2 and chanel2 zebra. Too soft madrass. Bread at Breakfast baked couple of days ago? Very good situated, in city center

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rooms are tiny and loud noise from the street. Worst of all I percieved the receptionistd rude and uninteressted in their customers. I asked one of them a question, and she got so annoied I wanted to turn on my heal. The other reseptionist didnt exactly have a smile on her face either. It was difficult to find the regular free channels on the TV, and I had to search for them every time I turned it on. There was no shampoo or other services available. One positive was the iron in the closet. Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingrrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is highly overpriced and somewhat anonymous. However, location is good and breakfast was OK. I spent almost 1000 NOK per night for a very small room and a small bed.The mini bar is a vending machine and everything else in the hotel appears like it is designed to maximize profit to the owners. Getting a taxi from this hotel in the morning was a nightmare. Everyone waiting gets a coupon from the hotel reception with a number that must match the numbers of the arriving taxis. I waited +45 minutes in front of the hotel and ended up getting a second coupon because my first taxi was taken by someone else. Walking would have been faster.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 50 in Bergen
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 50 in Bergen
1,392 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Orion
Thon Hotel Orion
#13 of 50 in Bergen
152 reviews
Vågen
Bergen Bors Hotel
Bergen Bors Hotel
#14 of 50 in Bergen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen

Address: Torgallmenningen 11 | 5014 Bergen, Bergen 5014, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: $164 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thon Hotel Bristol in Bergen is located in the heart of Bergen on the main square Torgalmenningen. It is only a short walk from our hotel to the Bergen waterfront Bryggen, and the fish market. Thon Hotel Bristol also has a meeting room for up to 50 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing