We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Ornen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 204
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marken Gjestehus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
122
69
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
69
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstock exchangestock marketstaff was super helpfulnespresso machine in the roomfish marketcaught the busbreakfast arrangementsperfect locationwithin walking distance of the hotelcity viewiron boardbrilliant hotelbooked a junior suitepacked breakfastrooms are bighotel experiencetourist information center
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is just opposite the Fish Markets and the tourist information centre. It is around the corner from last stop of the airport bus, you just need to walk around (about 150m) to the other side of the building. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am and we were greeted warmly. Fortunately our room was ready and this enabled us to deposit our luggage before exploring Bergen. Our room was very spacious. It looked into a glass roofed courtyard and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,
We are thrilled to learn you had an enjoyable time with us during your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments on our hotel.

Inspired with your positive comments on staff and the hotel in general, I can assure you, our valued guest, that we will continue to deliver exceptional service at all times. We look forward your returning visit very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights with my family in July. Overall a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff in the reception (Lasse & colleagues). We had a minor complaint with our room that we let the front-staff know the following morning, and we were swiftly offered complimentary upgrade (excellent room/suite). Location is probably the best in Bergen, and the front-staff were kindly offering their advice on what to do and don´t do with regards to sightseeings, restaurants, etc; they had their own opinions and not simply giving the "standard" suggestions. Breakfast was very good although not impressive. The family rooms are somewhat dark and many without views, but offering decent space for 2 adults + child(ren). A good choice.

Room Tip: Family rooms a bit dark.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback and also many thanks for giving our hotel a full score. Your feedback is one of the greatest reward we can wish for and we are happy that you took the time give us this feedback. I am very glad Lasse and the rest of the front desk team took such good care of you and your family.

Once more thank you for making us your choice of hotel, we look forward to your next visit already!

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful building in a perfect location... the reception personnel extremely friendly, courteous and helpful... strange design though of floorplan with the elevator going up only some of the way and then switching to another elevator... the room and bathroom lovely but no wardrobe or shelves ... but truly lovely atmosphere despite that!!! Worth it!!!
Breakfast delicious with a lovely selection.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your great review of Bergen Børs Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write such a kind review of our new hotel. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. We try our best to make each and every guest feel welcomed; we always hope that you all will return to us one day.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is a very central location, close to the most interesting points of the city.
I suggest you also a very good restaurant in the basement of the hotel : Bar Vestland at Vagsalmenningen 2 , Bergen.
Reception personnell is very kind and helpful.
Rooms and bathroom are clean. However there is a very tiny wardrobe, no space where to lay the necessaire in the bathroom, no USB plug (hotel opened only 3 months ago !), bedside table is very low vs the bed and the plugs are in a very unpractical position.
Lot of mistakes in the design of the room and lack of practicality. It is a pity becasue the location is great, the personnel is courteous and the building had been well refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view on the square
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review after your stay with us recently. I was absolutely thrilled to read your amazing feedback regarding our location and the staff, and I am proud to read that you were such greatly taken care of.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and that you found the time to test the resturant "Bare Vestland" in the basement. It has indeed a tasty menu, and they only serve local and organic food.
Im sorry that you were not 100% happy with the designer. The hotel and rooms are designed by Claesson Koivisto Rune (a Swedish multidisciplinary design/architecture Office) I agree with you on the lack of warderobe space, this is something we are looking into and can hopefully improve shortly.

Once again, I want to thank you for sharing these lovely comments about your stay with us. I hope to see you soon again in a nearby future.

I wish you a wonderful aautum.

Kind regards
Camilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Its a unique hotel in a listed building just walking distance from tourist centre. very convenient. The Staff are extremely accommodating with request and favours. We were allowed to check in at 10am. Then we came very late for restaurants to be open in town or hotel so bought takeaway pizza. The staff allowed us to sit in the breakfast room with plates and glasses to eat. we did the clearing up to make sure we left it as found.

The rooms are not designed well. The bedside tables are 3 inches from the floor and the electrical sockets are under the table so you have to lie flate on the floor to insert the plugs for charging. The coffee machine was in the cupboard and had to be moved the bedside table to make it work. The breakfast is typical norwegian can't complain there because thats where we are. The beds are comfortable and duvets are adequate. The room temp however is overridden by central system so our room was not warm enough. The lighting was poor , struggled to read .
Who ever was the designer has done a pretty awful job of converting the rooms.

Room Tip: The building is in middle of square all rooms face other buidings.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaiya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,
I have to start by thanking you for this well written review. I must honestly say that you made some excellent points. Even though we consider our hotel as modern and stylish, I personally agree with you on some of you points regarding the design of bedside tables. Like you mentioned, they are only a few inches from the floor and the electrical sockets are very low placed. Not sure why they were made this way – but I guess it was with the best intension. I love that you took the time to give us this honest feedback and thank you for your wonderful words regarding the our staff.
I hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please contact me directly at Camilla@bergenbors.no – I will make sure that you get a room that i think you will love.

All the best,
Camilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews