We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location ”
Review of Bergen Bors Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bergen Bors Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, with the fish market, Bryygen, restaurants and the shopping malls around. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. However, the rooms were not designed well. The family rooms have pillars all around and there are high chances of you hitting into one if you don't pay attention. Also, the breakfast spread is not too impressive.
Overall a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akash2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest,

Thank you for the detailed review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you were happy with the staff as well as the location. However: I am very sorry to read that your room was not as enjoyable as we both wished. Those pillar at the familyrooms are a part of the oldest building, I hope you did not have any accidents?
Pleases allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the selection at breakfast. I will personally follow up on the feedback you have posted on this website.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience.

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Bergen Bors Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is just opposite the Fish Markets and the tourist information centre. It is around the corner from last stop of the airport bus, you just need to walk around (about 150m) to the other side of the building. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am and we were greeted warmly. Fortunately our room was ready and this enabled us to deposit our luggage before exploring Bergen. Our room was very spacious. It looked into a glass roofed courtyard and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest,
We are thrilled to learn you had an enjoyable time with us during your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments on our hotel.

Inspired with your positive comments on staff and the hotel in general, I can assure you, our valued guest, that we will continue to deliver exceptional service at all times. We look forward your returning visit very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights with my family in July. Overall a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff in the reception (Lasse & colleagues). We had a minor complaint with our room that we let the front-staff know the following morning, and we were swiftly offered complimentary upgrade (excellent room/suite). Location is probably the best in Bergen, and the front-staff were kindly offering their advice on what to do and don´t do with regards to sightseeings, restaurants, etc; they had their own opinions and not simply giving the "standard" suggestions. Breakfast was very good although not impressive. The family rooms are somewhat dark and many without views, but offering decent space for 2 adults + child(ren). A good choice.

Room Tip: Family rooms a bit dark.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback and also many thanks for giving our hotel a full score. Your feedback is one of the greatest reward we can wish for and we are happy that you took the time give us this feedback. I am very glad Lasse and the rest of the front desk team took such good care of you and your family.

Once more thank you for making us your choice of hotel, we look forward to your next visit already!

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful building in a perfect location... the reception personnel extremely friendly, courteous and helpful... strange design though of floorplan with the elevator going up only some of the way and then switching to another elevator... the room and bathroom lovely but no wardrobe or shelves ... but truly lovely atmosphere despite that!!! Worth it!!!
Breakfast delicious with a lovely selection.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your great review of Bergen Børs Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write such a kind review of our new hotel. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. We try our best to make each and every guest feel welcomed; we always hope that you all will return to us one day.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon

Yours sincerely,

Camilla
Hotel Manager
Camilla@bergenbors.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is a very central location, close to the most interesting points of the city.
I suggest you also a very good restaurant in the basement of the hotel : Bar Vestland at Vagsalmenningen 2 , Bergen.
Reception personnell is very kind and helpful.
Rooms and bathroom are clean. However there is a very tiny wardrobe, no space where to lay the necessaire in the bathroom, no USB plug (hotel opened only 3 months ago !), bedside table is very low vs the bed and the plugs are in a very unpractical position.
Lot of mistakes in the design of the room and lack of practicality. It is a pity becasue the location is great, the personnel is courteous and the building had been well refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view on the square
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla K, Daglig leder at Bergen Bors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review after your stay with us recently. I was absolutely thrilled to read your amazing feedback regarding our location and the staff, and I am proud to read that you were such greatly taken care of.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and that you found the time to test the resturant "Bare Vestland" in the basement. It has indeed a tasty menu, and they only serve local and organic food.
Im sorry that you were not 100% happy with the designer. The hotel and rooms are designed by Claesson Koivisto Rune (a Swedish multidisciplinary design/architecture Office) I agree with you on the lack of warderobe space, this is something we are looking into and can hopefully improve shortly.

Once again, I want to thank you for sharing these lovely comments about your stay with us. I hope to see you soon again in a nearby future.

I wish you a wonderful aautum.

Kind regards
Camilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#4 of 49 in Bergen
664 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#7 of 49 in Bergen
310 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Hotel Marin
#17 of 49 in Bergen
1,295 reviews
Vågen
Bergen Harbour Hotel
Bergen Harbour Hotel
#31 of 49 in Bergen
30 reviews
The Hanseatic Hotel
#9 of 49 in Bergen
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bergen Bors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergen Bors Hotel

Address: Vagsallmenningen 1, Bergen 5014, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: $199 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bergen Bors Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by Torgalmenningen and occupying the upper floors of the old stock exchange dating back to 1862, Bergen Børs is set to become Bergen’s most fashionable hotel – with one of the city’s very best restaurants. A stay in one of the suites is a unique experience, and particularly the one in the former stock exchange manager’s office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bergen Bors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing