We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Modern hotel, very close to the airport. A couple of issues to consider. Parking is not free, but very convenient directly under the hotel. Food is lacking, hamburger was basically the only thing available for dinner and it was terrible (and expensive). After having ordered the burgers we noticed a full dinner buffet too, but no way to order so it must have been for a tourist group? Breakfast was great. No trash can in the room, other than in the bathroom. Good hotel, but I would rather stay at Scandic next door it is better and offers free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Kim,

Thanks for your feedback!

Our Burger menu is 100 % Organic, and probably one of the cheapest you will get around here with all menus at under NOK 200 including side dishes. It is correct that we sometimes have dinner buffet for groups, you should have been able to order it from the Barception and I am sorry if that was not the case.

Regarding parking it is correct that it is not free, and that is also the case for our competitor down the street.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband and I missed our cruise, so Air France flew us to Bergen to meet our ship in Bergen. They booked us at this hotel since it is so close to the airport. The breakfast had numerous selections of hot and cold food including brown cheese. It was delicious! Birgen, who works at the reception desk was absolutely delightful! He made us coffee, gave us directions and was very helpful. The room was small and comfortable. As is typical in European hotels; there were no washcloths and no bar soap. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrandmaSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback
I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the experience!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had a family room, the room and public areas were lovely, clean and modern. However we stayed here solely because we had an early flight. You need to take a shuttle bus from the airport and ours didn't turn up, plus there was no one on reception. A group of us were stuck, and were planning to call taxis when eventually (after 20 minutes) someone turned up on reception who managed to get the bus to come. The driver was awful - we were all standing and he drove off with the door open and drove far too fast around the bends. Also there is no machine in the hotel to check in and print your boarding passes. So although it is a lovely hotel it's completely out of town and we would have been better off staying in town and getting a taxi to the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 535family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback!
I am sorry to learn that your shuttle bus did not show up. Luckily this will not be an issue any more since the new airport terminal opens on Thursday August 17th! Then our hotel will be 200 meters from the gate.

Regarding our service from Barception and lack of personell for 20 minutes, we are very sorry and will look into that issue.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

It was a new, stylished decorated hotel, soundproof, you can hear airoplanes. Food ( dinner and breakfast) was delicious,lots of fruite, vegetables. Rooms and beds were comfortable, staff very friendly. Very setisfied and surprised.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ariadna1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your top score feedback!
We are very satisfied with you being satisfied with us!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed over night before flying offshore.
The airport is having work done in it at the moment 28/7 so access to the hotel is tampered with ! Meaning a 4 min walk turns into a 15 min walk so no good if you have kids or much luggage.
I had 2 bags and when I approached the taxi rank I was told I should walk ?
The above is no reflection on the Hotel.
The hotel in general is really nice looking with up to date features from coming into the hotel to the room itself .
Room is average size for a single BUT clean.
Breakfast has everything you need in general from hot and cold buffet.
All in all nice hotel and does its job .
Keep up the good work .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank pspeed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your review of our hotel!

We are sorry for the inconvenience the taxis in Bergen caused for you, we have done everything to make sure that the provide good service in this period before the new terminal opens, and they have also guaranteed us that they will take every trip to our hotel.

Luckily for us and all of our guests the walking distance will be 2 minutes / 200 meters when the new Terminal opens August 17th.As you can imagine we are quite excited about this.

We are glad to learn that apart the taxi issue you enjoyed our hotel. We warmly welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen
0.4 km away
Scandic Flesland Airport
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
3.3 km away
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
11.4 km away
Magic Hotel Solheimsviken
1.3 km away
Scandic Bergen Airport
Scandic Bergen Airport
#1 of 1 in Kokstad
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Loenningsvegen 45 | Blomsterdalen, Bergen 5258, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: $162 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, we make it our priority to help you save time. Whether you're looking for a meeting room to nail an important deal, or you're in need of some rest and relaxation before a long trip, this is the place to come. Enjoy modern facilities right next to Bergen Airport Flesland. At the moment, you can easily get a shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport, but when the new terminal opens on 17 August, it'll be just a 2-minute walk. Start your journey in a colourful room with a wonderful bed, WiFi whenever you want, a gym and a Barception. We have everything you need for your next adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing