We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
26
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
22
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Owners were very warm and friendly. Our room was clean and had a sink, though the bathroom was a shared one. But throughout our stay, we never had to queue to use it. Our room location was the first one right beside the main entrance, with the windows directly facing the main street, so privacy was an issue - since the curtains were barely wide enough to cover the windows, and anyone outside could peer in from the side. We solved this by using clothes pegs to clip the curtains together. The location was quite decent though, just a few minutes walk (downslope) to the city centre. Prices were very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goomba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a lovely guesthouse. Elisabeth and Alf were very welcoming and our room was spotless and comfortable. We appreciated having the well equipped kitchen and did not find sharing the bathroom a problem. It is an easy walk to the heart of Bergen and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The guesthouse was easy to find, just about 5-10 minute walk from the bus and train station and about 10-15 minute walk to the harbor/fish market. We arrived late and we're quickly greeted by the friendly owner. She showed us our room, the kitchen and bathroom. There is a bathroom with toilet and shower and another with just a toliet. We never had to wait to use either. They were both kept very clean. There is no breakfast included but they have a kitchen with stove, small frig and other cooking supplied available. Coffee and tea are provided as well. We found this to be adequate. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room had a sink and sitting table where we had our meals with a window that over looked the city. While we were in a residential section of the town, we had a noisy neighbor one night. We understand the owners can't control this and they were a bit embarrassed about it. They were very kind and helped us with a mishap with our plane tickets. We loved navigating Bergen's windy cobblestone streets. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Bergen.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wakingupwithher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Guesthouse five minuts from center, incredibly clean and with a full equipped kitchen. Two shared bathroom for three rooms, and a washbasin in every room. Owners are very kind,friendly and helpful. Very reasonable cost for the city

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NikBari_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hosts were very courteous and helpful, and accommodated us in leaving our bags after check-out while we continued our last day of touring. The room was very clean, though basic. Good toilet and shower facilities, also very clean. Great location a short walk from the old town center of Bergen. The guesthouse is situated on a cobblestone paved drive on the hillside overlooking town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews