We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
134
274
113
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
274
113
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel shopping centre large grocery store modern building handy location restaurants and bars airport bus an iron comfortable stay hotel breakfast the river breakfast buffet was good walking distance nice bathroom hotel is located parking garage location is great
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a nice stay in Trondheim. The hotel rooms are a bit small, but clean, sleek and well decorated. The bed was great, but the soap etc., could've been nicer. Breakfast buffet was good also. Had traditional Norwegian selections as well as more american type ones.

Stayed: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com
Thank Suzy_Wasden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete I, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hey Suzy
Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.
Happy you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Cecilie Fiksdal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merete I, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I had a great stay at Scandic Solsiden. Great hotel and people who worked there were nice. Clean room. The only thing I wish could have been better was the resturant/breakfast room. I am a wheelchair user and some food at the buffet was placed to high for me, and there were too little space between the tables so it was hard for me to move around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank BeritH126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete I, General Manager at Scandic Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Berit
Thanks for a great review. I'm happy to hear that your stay was great.
Accessability is important for us in Scandic, and I will keep this in mind when we will refurnish our breakfast room. I hope we will see you again soon.
Best regards Merete Imbsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Easy arrival with ovn car parking in the basement by the hoteldoor. Central and quiet position. Very good breakfast. Short walk to Solsiden and the old district Bakklandet. Short walk to several shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 455bentej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merete I, General Manager at Scandic Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Bente
Thanks for taking your time to give us a review after your stay. I'm glad to hear that your stay was excellent and we're looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards, Merete Imbsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merete I, General Manager at Scandic Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews