We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a good nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The Hotel is on recovery aimind to improve its facilities. It has a handsom staff and lokalisation Central in the town. Bed and breakfast OK. WiFi Works Perfect. Railway, boat and busses Close and turist targets Close With five minuts to the famous cathedral.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DagB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marit D, Front Office Manager at Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016


Thank you for your kind response. On behalf of all of us at the Best Western Nova Hotel we wish you welcome to us some other time.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2015

This hotel was strange... it is based within a cinema - I stood at the cinema ticket desk for a while (which was unmanned as it was early in the day) before realising that the Best Western check-in desk was on the fourth floor. I arrived before 11am and was lucky enough to be able to check in to my room straight away. My room was fine and had views towards the fort. They also have a buffet breakfast in the morning and waffle making in the evening.

They are currently doing some building works at the hotel but that didn't disrupt my stay and I didn't have any problems while staying there apart from some very noisy neighbours in the early hours of the morning, but one phone-call to reception solved this and it stopped straight away. The staff were helpful at all times including supplying umbrellas as we had a few rain shower during my stay.

The breakfast had a good selection, it was in a darkish basement with candlelit tables but there was a good fresh selection of bread, meat, fish etc with scrambled and soft boiled eggs and frankfurters.

The hotel was in an excellent position and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Burp3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Rooms are kind of worn and old. But bed was good, Wifi works good, and its location is perfect, right in the middle of the city centre.
No free parking at the hotel. Breakfast was ok, but a bit simple due to refurbishing when we stayed.


  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I stayed one night at this hotel. The prize was the best in Trondheim, booking and paying a couple of months in advance on internet. The location is very good, around 5 minutes’ walk to the railway station. It was a little tricky to find the entrance, after walking in through the same door as to the cinema. Take left and the elevator to fourth floor, where you find the reception! The room on sixth floor was small, but OK. The view outside was of a roof and the landscape far away. The spotlight was placed for reading in bed, instead of for reading at the table, which I prefer. The telephone was adjusted for disabled, with very large buttons. The sleeping quality was very good. It was a little tricky to find the breakfast, because of some building work that was going on. The breakfast was temporarily placed in a pub in the cellar. However, the staff in the reception was helpful to show right button to press in the elevator. The breakfast was OK. The movement of the breakfast may make in a little difficult to do a fair judgement of it. Checking in and out worked easily.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erla841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with the hotel and the comfort of the room that a good clean wouldn't fix . I ordered a double room was given a twin, the room had been cleaned but was showing signs of needing a deep clean. Wouldn't recommend...my coffee cup in the morning was filthy, but the food was fresh. Ok but not outstanding

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 24 in Trondheim
1,473 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#5 of 24 in Trondheim
983 reviews
0.3 km away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 24 in Trondheim
819 reviews
0.4 km away
P-Hotels Brattora
P-Hotels Brattora
#20 of 24 in Trondheim
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse

Address: Cicignons plass, Trondheim 7011, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nova Hotell, Kurs & Konferanse)
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing