We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P-Hotels Trondheim
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
USD 197*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 293*
USD 247*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 265*
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 268*
USD 239*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 234*
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 220*
USD 208*
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
USD 187*
USD 177*
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 260*
USD 232*
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
11
43
38
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
43
38
26
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

First, breakfast is a joke and in the same time is an insult. Hanged a plastic bag with an exactly same type of sandwich and an exactly type of drink (no coffee or tea) everyday was the most annoyed during 6 nights of stay in this place. The room has no wardrobes or a small drawer for clothes; only three pieces of hangers so one has to keep all his clothes in the luggage. The good thing is the place that is very close to the main train station. My room was toward the rail way. It didn't look good however it wasn't noisy. Not too many trains pass by. You don't see many staff around. Every day room cleaning was basic. This place looks more like a guest house with some basic facilities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Farhad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the P-Hotels in Fosenkaia (P-Hotels have another site in Trondheim). I arrived early in the day as I had come in on the morning Hurtigruten Ferry. I was disappointed the Receptionist didn't offer me an opportunity to take an early check in, just that my room would be available between 13:00 and 15:00. I left my luggage in the luggage room and went off in search of some breakfast. When I came back some hours later, he showed me where I could sit and wait, but then seemed to forget about me. By 14:30 it was clear other guests were checking in, but this Receptionist didn't inform me my room was ready, despite walking past where I was sitting several times. I did not feel this was a good welcome for a weary traveller.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel it is located in the outskirt, but it is a pleasant walk to town... If the weather is nice enough, big and clean room, the only problem is that it could be very noisy if you have a room by the road side in their something going on the bars by the docks

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank ProfessorSassaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was good and nice, just the breakfast was a bit strange. A cheese and ham sandwich is not my preferred breakfast. Also the orange juice was not really juice, just water with a bit of orange taste. But clean bathroom and friendly stuff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nathalie-luisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We knew this was a budget hotel, and in a city/country where everything is expensive, the P-Hotel serves its position well in comparison to its U.K. Counterparts like IBIS or Travelodge.

The hotel is 5mins walk from the train station so don't bother with a taxi (222 NOK)

The hotel is situated in 'downtown' Trondheim, and is easy to find. It is attached to a restaurant named "Tasting" and shares the staff. There is a small reception, but this is rarely staffed.

Positives:
•free, decent wifi
•central location-easy walking distance to shops/bars and restaurants
•great water pressure and temperature
•conformable mattress
•residents get a 15% discount in the attached restaurant

Negatives:
•NOISE! If you're a light sleeper choose somewhere else. This hotel is surrounded by nightclubs, so noise from their patrons goes on to 3:30am most evenings. Or at least ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
•Breakfast: despite being attached to a restaurant, no breakfast service is offered. You do get a bag left outside the room with a cheese and ham sandwich and a small bottle of OJ. Who eats a cheese & ham sandwich for breakfast??
•Basic Rooms: no tea or coffee facilities, limited TV channels (6 maybe? One occasionally in English), no telephone, old windows (see NOISE) and several rooms have un-repaired damage.
•No hairdryer, toiletries or iron. Also only one mirror, which is in the bathroom

CONCLUSION
This is a good clean budget hotel which offers a good central location to explore the city, but unfortunately the location is its biggest shortfall, as noise from bars and clubs right next door will likely effect your sleep.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave_Hardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews