We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P-Hotels Trondheim
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
USD 222*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
USD 233*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 276*
ClarionCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 313*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 271*
USD 240*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 242*
USD 234*
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 265*
USD 217*
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
11
43
38
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
43
38
26
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel it is located in the outskirt, but it is a pleasant walk to town... If the weather is nice enough, big and clean room, the only problem is that it could be very noisy if you have a room by the road side in their something going on the bars by the docks

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank ProfessorSassaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was good and nice, just the breakfast was a bit strange. A cheese and ham sandwich is not my preferred breakfast. Also the orange juice was not really juice, just water with a bit of orange taste. But clean bathroom and friendly stuff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nathalie-luisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We knew this was a budget hotel, and in a city/country where everything is expensive, the P-Hotel serves its position well in comparison to its U.K. Counterparts like IBIS or Travelodge.

The hotel is 5mins walk from the train station so don't bother with a taxi (222 NOK)

The hotel is situated in 'downtown' Trondheim, and is easy to find. It is attached to a restaurant named "Tasting" and shares the staff. There is a small reception, but this is rarely staffed.

Positives:
•free, decent wifi
•central location-easy walking distance to shops/bars and restaurants
•great water pressure and temperature
•conformable mattress
•residents get a 15% discount in the attached restaurant

Negatives:
•NOISE! If you're a light sleeper choose somewhere else. This hotel is surrounded by nightclubs, so noise from their patrons goes on to 3:30am most evenings. Or at least ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
•Breakfast: despite being attached to a restaurant, no breakfast service is offered. You do get a bag left outside the room with a cheese and ham sandwich and a small bottle of OJ. Who eats a cheese & ham sandwich for breakfast??
•Basic Rooms: no tea or coffee facilities, limited TV channels (6 maybe? One occasionally in English), no telephone, old windows (see NOISE) and several rooms have un-repaired damage.
•No hairdryer, toiletries or iron. Also only one mirror, which is in the bathroom

CONCLUSION
This is a good clean budget hotel which offers a good central location to explore the city, but unfortunately the location is its biggest shortfall, as noise from bars and clubs right next door will likely effect your sleep.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave_Hardacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Let me start with the positive, which is unfortunately not much.
Large room and bath room, including a nice bath tub. Wifi was fine.

Negative:
I was unable to cancel this hotel, which I was ready to do after having read the comments from other guests on Tripadviser.
I sent an email to the hotel asking for a quiet room away from the bar/club side, which we were promised. When we arrived the receptionist explained they had done all they could to get a quiet room, but busy weekend in the center of Trondheim. I was rather surprised when we arrived at the room to find a view of exactly the road I had asked not to be at....as we were quite tired, we decided to stay and hope for the best. At about 21:30 just opposite our hotel window, sat a guy who started to play on a tamtam drum for hours non stop. On top of that you had the noise from the people at the bars/clubs.
Other issues are no parking possibilities.
The breakfast was really poor. Delivered on our door and only a sandwich with ham and cheese and an orange "juice". Coffee and tea had to be bought in the restaurant downstairs.
We had a sofa bed, but the mattrass was soo poor an adult could not sleep on it.
My advise is spen the extra money on another hotel wih parking and breakfast included. After breakfast we went to Deli de Luca so spent additional money to have an acceptable breakfast, shame.
I cannot recommend this hotel, and will not use it again unfortunately.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

...but that is about it. The price you pay is far more than you get. They save on everything. No bathroom amenities, no chairs in the room and poor WiFi. The breakfast is served in a plastic bag outside your door and contains a dry cheese sandwich and a small bottle of juice.

The street is also very noisy. We had a room facing the backyard but still had a lot of noise in the room. The walls are also paper thin, so you hear everything the people in the rooms around you do.

Plus
Friendly staff
Great location
Good beds

Minus
Everything else

Overall a disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eivsir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews