We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet
Nearby Hotels
USD 338*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 296*
USD 249*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 270*
USD 240*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 242*
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 251*
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 263*
USD 233*
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 240*
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
USD 199*
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
190
195
108
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
195
108
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bakerywafflesevening buffetevery afternoonincluded in the pricesmall streetquiet hotelcentral locationnice citytwin bedssmall gymwonderful hotelvisiting trondheimhotel guestsnorwaysaunawindow
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel to call home for 2 nights. Staff very welcoming on arrival and kitchen offers free waffles at 3.00 pm every afternoon.
Sumptuous dinner and breakfast included in price. Dining area is spacious and pays heritage to the origin bakery.
Beds so comfortable and rooms serviced each day.
Cannot rate highly enough. Congrats to the staff and management.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bjmccubbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hi,

we are delighted to hear that you loved the hotel and your latest stay here with us. To hear your warm words is great for all our hard-working staff, and I will make sure they hear about it at our next assembly - if they haven´t already read it.

We look forward to seeing you back here in Trondheim and at our hotel,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

it's nice and simple. it's comfortable and cozy with kind staff. we loves the food especially during dinner. but i just want to say the room that we check-in, the iron was not working. but overall is very nice because it's near in the area where is many tourist spots.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenaronsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Laurena,

thank you for your kind words regarding our food-arrangements - we love to hear that these are good. And it is always good to hear that our informal and cozy atmosphere is to our guests liking. When it comes to the iron in the room I am sorry for that, but I believe I have identified the room you stayed in, and will have technical dept. have a look at that.

Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again here soon,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Really quaint and cute with a lovely atmosphere and a nice mix of old and new, letting the old bakery features shine through. However! Rooms were not ready at 11 am (ok), still not quite ready at 4 pm (!?), so we had to press quite hard to get it then. Also even though room was huge in comparison, electrical sockets only work when lights are on??? How to charge your phone overnight? In the bathroom the same! Bathroom itself a bit dated. Also, if a married couple checks in, can you please at least move the twin beds together? We did that ourselves. We had a business meeting here where not enough food was supplied, sigh!! Overall, breakfast was nice. So with a bit of effort this could have been really nice, but that made it extra disappointing. Train your staff to come up with solutions, not problems! Loved Trondheim though!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peabrain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello Peabrain2013,

thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback regarding your last stay here with us. I am glad to hear that the atmosphere was to your liking, and I must apologize we unfortunately did not follow through in some other aspects. That is not the way we would like to be remembered. Regarding your business meeting I will address this matter with the head chéf, but I am glad the breakfast was nice.
In regards to the charging of the phones there is a main-switch by the entrance door - which allows for the electrical sockets to work at the same time as keeping the lights turned off. I understand this might be unclear, so I will consider putting up small signs by the switch in order to explain the usage.

When it comes to the bath-rooms I quite agree, and I hope that we sometime soon will start renovating the baths as well, ensuring a more complete experience, and I appreciate you letting us know how you feel.

We hope to see you again in beautiful Trondheim at a later time, and maybe we can also get the opportunity to show the side of us we would like to show all our guests.

Have a great summer,
regards,
Ronny Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel, I stayed here often 20 years ago. It has a nice , relaxed and informal feel about it. It is well located and gives easy access to most of the nightlife in Trondheim. An added bonus is the free supper buffet in the early evening. There is also some parking available under the hotel although you have to pay. The room was comfortable but didn't have a refrigerator. Breakfast was ok, although the orange juice was awful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello Mark,

great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us again - and that you were a regular a few years back, always fun to hear. Some of our larger rooms have refrigerators so you can always upgrade to one of these if necessary, or we can always keep your stuff cool downstairs. I will have a look into the orange juice and check to see if this was a one-time error, or of we need to change the type. Thanks for telling us, we appreciate that.

We hope to see you again soon in Trondheim and of course here at Bakeriet.

Regards,
Ronny Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

After reading their announcements and other reviews, we expected from Bakeriet something else. What we found was just a "normal" hotel, without special good service and without an ambience which would remind on an old bread factory. Out impression was that they have not taken the effort to make our stay something else than just offering a room, bed, breakfast, afternoon/evening food. The building and the history of this place would make it possible to create a special experience for the guests to stay there. They do not seem to have the ambition to offer that.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Michael W.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us much appreciated and constructive feedback. The last year we have been focusing on painting, chanign tvs and beds etc. in order to renew our product. And this year I hope to focus on improving the way we trell our story - the 150 years of being a bakery-story. So your feedback is well appreciated as it tells us that our guests would like to know more - and see more of the history in our building.

Thank you for giving us your opinion, and I hope to do something about this the coming months, so that maybe nest time you drop by - there will be a more telling atmosphere.

Have a great spring,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews