We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the same as before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel, I stayed here often 20 years ago. It has a nice , relaxed and informal feel about it. It is well located and gives easy access to most of the nightlife in Trondheim. An added bonus is the free supper buffet in the early evening. There is also some parking available under the hotel although you have to pay. The room was comfortable but didn't have a refrigerator. Breakfast was ok, although the orange juice was awful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello Mark,

great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us again - and that you were a regular a few years back, always fun to hear. Some of our larger rooms have refrigerators so you can always upgrade to one of these if necessary, or we can always keep your stuff cool downstairs. I will have a look into the orange juice and check to see if this was a one-time error, or of we need to change the type. Thanks for telling us, we appreciate that.

We hope to see you again soon in Trondheim and of course here at Bakeriet.

Regards,
Ronny Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

After reading their announcements and other reviews, we expected from Bakeriet something else. What we found was just a "normal" hotel, without special good service and without an ambience which would remind on an old bread factory. Out impression was that they have not taken the effort to make our stay something else than just offering a room, bed, breakfast, afternoon/evening food. The building and the history of this place would make it possible to create a special experience for the guests to stay there. They do not seem to have the ambition to offer that.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Michael W.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us much appreciated and constructive feedback. The last year we have been focusing on painting, chanign tvs and beds etc. in order to renew our product. And this year I hope to focus on improving the way we trell our story - the 150 years of being a bakery-story. So your feedback is well appreciated as it tells us that our guests would like to know more - and see more of the history in our building.

Thank you for giving us your opinion, and I hope to do something about this the coming months, so that maybe nest time you drop by - there will be a more telling atmosphere.

Have a great spring,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

In the heart of Trondheim is this former bakery. Now a Nice and cozy hotel. Good prices and atmosphere. Free breakfast. But also free "snack" and coffee in the afternoon. And free evening meal is also included. There is a training / relax room on top With a view of the fjord. Very Nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top With a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aage E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Aage E,

we are delighted to hear about your stay here with us at cozy Bakeriet. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the complimentary meals were to your liking. And good to see that you enjoyed the view from our gym/top terrasse.

We are looking forward to seeing you again here in beautiful Trondheim, and wish you a great spring,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a trip around Norway. Very pleasant hotel - a lot of heritage in the building. No tea or coffee facilities in the room however the included breakfast, afternoon desserts and evening meal were very good, with ample drinks available. Rooms in need of renovation (hence the 3 star grading), everything looking a bit tired. The shower door had been replaced with a curtain so bathroom flooded and there was nowhere for the water to go. Only one armchair in the room - for a double room would be good to have 2 so you can relax. All in all a sweet little hotel, extremely pleasant and helpful staff, good food - just in need of an overhaul

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tallyho15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

He TallyHo,

How great of you to take the time and write a review of your stay here with us. We always strive to improve, and feedback is very valuable in order to do so.
We are glad that the evening meal and the relaxed atmosphere was to your liking, and in regards to the baths - we agree, and we hope that we in the near future are able to upgrade and renovate also these.
We have some upgrades rooms which all have coffe-makers and/or watre-boilers as well as two arm-chairs so be sure to check availability for these next time you go to Trondheim.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you here again,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect Very cosy and quiet hotel. With late night snack available for free. Enjoyed every minute of the stay

The interior in the rooms and baths is a bit outdated.

They had fantastic beds so you don't mind the interior

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ifGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi ifGina,

thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your latest stay here at our hotel. We are thrilled that both beds, food and our cozy hotel was to your liking, and we look forward to seeing you again here in beautiful Trondheim,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.3 km away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.3 km away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
793 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Address: Brattoergata 2, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#10 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range: $176 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a peaceful haven in historical Trondheim. Hotel Bakeriet with its 109 rooms is located in the charming old parts of town and the house is inspired by its former history as a bakery. Included in all our rates are breakfast, and we even offer complimentary waffles during daytime, and a complimentary light evening-meal in the evenings. Coffee/tea is always free, and of course internet wi-fi access as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Trondheim
Clarion Trondheim
Trondheim Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing