We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
200
210
117
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
210
117
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bakerywafflesevening buffetclarion collectionhome away from homeincluded in the pricefriendly personnelcentral locationnice hotelsmall gymvisiting trondheimfew minutes walksaunareceptionistsolutiongaragefjord
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

After reading their announcements and other reviews, we expected from Bakeriet something else. What we found was just a "normal" hotel, without special good service and without an ambience which would remind on an old bread factory. Out impression was that they have not taken the effort to make our stay something else than just offering a room, bed, breakfast, afternoon/evening food. The building and the history of this place would make it possible to create a special experience for the guests to stay there. They do not seem to have the ambition to offer that.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Michael W.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us much appreciated and constructive feedback. The last year we have been focusing on painting, chanign tvs and beds etc. in order to renew our product. And this year I hope to focus on improving the way we trell our story - the 150 years of being a bakery-story. So your feedback is well appreciated as it tells us that our guests would like to know more - and see more of the history in our building.

Thank you for giving us your opinion, and I hope to do something about this the coming months, so that maybe nest time you drop by - there will be a more telling atmosphere.

Have a great spring,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

In the heart of Trondheim is this former bakery. Now a Nice and cozy hotel. Good prices and atmosphere. Free breakfast. But also free "snack" and coffee in the afternoon. And free evening meal is also included. There is a training / relax room on top With a view of the fjord. Very Nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top With a view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aage E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Aage E,

we are delighted to hear about your stay here with us at cozy Bakeriet. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the complimentary meals were to your liking. And good to see that you enjoyed the view from our gym/top terrasse.

We are looking forward to seeing you again here in beautiful Trondheim, and wish you a great spring,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a trip around Norway. Very pleasant hotel - a lot of heritage in the building. No tea or coffee facilities in the room however the included breakfast, afternoon desserts and evening meal were very good, with ample drinks available. Rooms in need of renovation (hence the 3 star grading), everything looking a bit tired. The shower door had been replaced with a curtain so bathroom flooded and there was nowhere for the water to go. Only one armchair in the room - for a double room would be good to have 2 so you can relax. All in all a sweet little hotel, extremely pleasant and helpful staff, good food - just in need of an overhaul

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tallyho15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

He TallyHo,

How great of you to take the time and write a review of your stay here with us. We always strive to improve, and feedback is very valuable in order to do so.
We are glad that the evening meal and the relaxed atmosphere was to your liking, and in regards to the baths - we agree, and we hope that we in the near future are able to upgrade and renovate also these.
We have some upgrades rooms which all have coffe-makers and/or watre-boilers as well as two arm-chairs so be sure to check availability for these next time you go to Trondheim.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to see you here again,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect Very cosy and quiet hotel. With late night snack available for free. Enjoyed every minute of the stay

The interior in the rooms and baths is a bit outdated.

They had fantastic beds so you don't mind the interior

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ifGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi ifGina,

thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your latest stay here at our hotel. We are thrilled that both beds, food and our cozy hotel was to your liking, and we look forward to seeing you again here in beautiful Trondheim,

best regards,
Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel is placed at a very central location in Trondheim. So if you arrive by plain, you get just a couple of hundred meters walking from the airport bus to be at the hotel. One of the things that boosted my experience is the nice, helpful, polite and friendly people at the reception. For me it was a bit disappointing that my room 211 had a rather boring view to the backyard, but being on a business trip you don't study the view THAT much.... Clean room with everything needed for working and sleeping, but it takes short time to observe that some years have gone since any major upgrade has been done. A bit boring interior, I would say. Fast and stable wifi. Location super. Included "evening buffet" OK in the nice dining room/restaurant, but not in any way impressive. Breakfast with everything, but fried eggs is left over to you to make yourself. At least you will then get it warm and to your own preference. With the location of this hotel, the most important tourist attractions, restaurants and nice city walks are within easy reach. Short version: All you really need if you don't expect the hotel in itself to be an attaction. High price at my visit, but my reservation was made the same day.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank runesOsloRunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronny R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

runesOsloRunes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we really appreciate that.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I agree that the rooms do need an upgrade, and we will start renovating bathrooms and the common areas in hopefully near future.

We invite you back the next time you visit our beautiful city, and wish you a happy holiday :-)

Best regards,

Ronny R. Reithe
General Manager
Clarion Collection Hotel Bakeriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews