We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good when coming with car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great location if you come by car, it is some 7 km outside of Trondheim. Free parking and you can also bring your dog for another 250 NOK extra.

Very nice breakfast and good staff. Room quite small and nothing special but clean and overall good. Bathroom newer and better than the sleeping-part of the room,

We were staying as silvermembers and recieved some mineralwater and chocholate as a gift wich was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank flierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear flierman!

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay here with us.
We appreciate that our guests tells us what was good and what can be improved.

Have a nice day, and welcome back again sometime later.

Kind regards,
Bjørnar A. Kristiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed for 2 nigths at this hotell. The room was a bit small but ok. Short walk to get o a busstop to travel in to town. Good breakfast but the ala cart menu from the restaurant was not good, ended up skipping dinner. Close to the mall City Syd and some other shops.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 358maria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear 358maria2014!

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay here with us.
We appreciate that our guests tells us what was good and what can be improved.

Have a nice day, and welcome back again sometime later.

Kind regards,
Bjørnar A. Kristiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I had no choice. Due to a local event every other hotel in the city was full. Having stayed there, I can see why they had availability.

The first enormous disappointment was that the room had no tea or coffee making facilities - not even a kettle! There is an empty fridge and one can buy over-priced snacks and drinks from reception.

The bathroom had no face cloth, thin and hard towels and soap & shower gel dispensers screwed to the wall. Real budget hotel stuff!

The room cleaning was very variable and seemed to be very cursory and done in a rush.

The bed was OK. The pillows hard and the duvet way too thin for the time of year.

The staff, however are all friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is good. Plenty of choice and pretty fresh.

I've stayed in worse hotels but it wouldn't take much to elevate this one by half a star.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear David B!

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay here with us.
We appreciate that our guests tells us what was good and what can be improved.

Have a nice day, and welcome back again sometime later.

Kind regards,
Bjørnar A. Kristiansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed two nights at the hotel on our way futher north. Easy access to E6 from the hotel. Close to shoppingcentres. The rooms are a bit small, but nice and clean. Very friendly staff at the hotel. Free carparking.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneogMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016
Google Translation

Kjære AnneogMorten!

Takk for at du tok deg tid til å anmelde Quality Hotel Panorama på TripAdvisor. Din anmeldelse er viktig for oss, slik at vi alltid kan jobbe for å bli bedre etter kundens ønske.

Hyggelig å høre at du var fornøyd med oppholdet.

Jeg ønsker deg velkommen tilbake til oss ved en senere anledning og benytter anledningen til å ønske deg en flott høst.

Med vennlig hilsen

Bjørnar A. Kristiansen
Adm. Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I have just turned gold member in the choice membership program, and I was curious to see if Choice give the same good service to its gold members as Carlson do.
Even though the receptionist was very friendly and polite, no extra attention was given to my membership status.
I understand that there was no available suite/business room to upgrade us to, but no explanation about that was given either. And they could have put us in a higher floor with a better view!
We *bearly* was given permission to check in 30 minutes before the check-in time, and it sounded like she was doing us a great favour.. It is one of the listed gold perks. Late check out was given to all, so no special treatment there.
And I had to argue with the night guard to give me my complimentary bottle of coke.

The room itself was clean and the bed was good. But it is so small that it is not suited for more than one night.

Luckily due to my research I knew all this before checking in, so it did not come as a surprice.. so I give it a 3 star.

Room Tip: They won't care, but try to get a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear TrondM!

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

Your feedback is important to us and so we can provide a better service in the future.

I am happy to hear you enjoy Your stay at us.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama and wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards

Bjørnar A. Kristiansen
General Manager
Quality Hotel Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
8.6 km away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 24 in Trondheim
1,481 reviews
9.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
8.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 24 in Trondheim
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
8.5 km away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
7.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 24 in Trondheim
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Ivar Lykkes vei nr 1, Trondheim 7492, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: AU$144 - AU$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Panorama is a fullservice conference hotel, situated 7 km south of Trondheim. Our nine flexible conference rooms with a capacity of up to 300 people is a sensible alternative for courses and conferences.The first thing you will see is the large and spaciopus hotel lobby, with its inviting atmosphere. Our helpful staff has long experience in planning and executing small and large events. We aim to solve any problems before they arise, so that you can focus on your work. The venue can be adapted to suit your needs and wishes.We know conferences can be demanding and have arranged our meeting breaks with this is mind. In the breaks you have access to coffee, tea, cakes, popcorn, and ice cream, for a quick energy boost. There are many opportunities for a social happening during your conference, What avout a wine tasting, a round of golf, or a visit to the Granåsen skicentre? We can help in finding a suitable activity for your conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing