We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensjonat Jarlen
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 144
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130
USD 127
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 126
USD 121
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 151
USD 131
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trondheim Vandrerhjem(Trondheim)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
USD 154
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 175
USD 160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
4
22
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
22
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationfree wifihotplatefridgetvfloorwindowcity
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If you end up there, better not look under the beds or under the pillow cases and duvet cases : the filthiest I have ever seen anywhere. The reception is sometimes helpful and sometimes icy, almost rude, depending on the person there. Don't count on your room being cleaned every day either. A shame for such a nice city

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank CTParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We arrived about 2130 and they had concluded we weren't coming, despite my confirmed reservatiion. They put us up in the Thon Princess hotel just down the street instead and paid the difference in price. I think we got the better of the deal as the Princess included breakfast. It did take about 15 minutes for the desk clerk to call the manager and figure out what to do. So I can't say anything about the hotel other that they did make things right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clear directions were sent to me prior to my arrival, and it is about a 10-15 walk from the station. The room was a good size with a little kitchen (fridge, hot plates and sink) and a heated bathroom. It was basic but suitable for the price. Great wifi. The room was quiet - I could hear my neighbours coming and going, but they were pretty quiet. Helpful staff who let me use the washing machine and dryer for free. Nice location a short walk from the main street, and very secure, you leave your key at the front desk when you go out. Bring a sleep mask if you are there in summer because the sun doesn't set until 11pm and rises at 3am. Trondheim is absolutely stunning and I enjoyed my time there. Try a coffee from Dromedar cafe, there are a few in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runitloveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Centrally located and adequate for a city tri if you don't expect anything special but a reasonable price. Free WiFi, a little kitchen. Ordinary rooms, but hygiene could be much better with a dirty fridge and a Smela bathroom... Rooms facing the street are Esther loud due to single glazing and a tramway line passing by.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fuechtenkord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

basic, but clean, nice size rooms with wireless internet. Central and very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff. No elevator. 12pm check-out a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews