We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
5
23
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
23
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location sink bedding hotplate fridge tv floor window city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Centrally located and adequate for a city tri if you don't expect anything special but a reasonable price. Free WiFi, a little kitchen. Ordinary rooms, but hygiene could be much better with a dirty fridge and a Smela bathroom... Rooms facing the street are Esther loud due to single glazing and a tramway line passing by.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fuechtenkord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

basic, but clean, nice size rooms with wireless internet. Central and very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff. No elevator. 12pm check-out a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Clean, nice size rooms, better than I expected! Central and very convenient. Great, helpful guy at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This pension offers an hostel like accommodation. The low price is the only plus I can find about this hotel. The rooms are not really clean and they do not get cleaned during your stay (I've bee there for 4 days). The same is for towels, I got a single towel when I arrived and I never got a cleaned one in four days.

Definitively I regret I didn't spend a bit more for a better accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japanninja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Excellent location, 2 minutes from Torg on foot; very comfortable room; nice bathroom with heated floor. The room is equipped with a kitchenette you can use for cooking easy meals. The wi-fi internet is for free. Unfortunately, in the absence of an elevator, at the check-in and the check-out guests are forced to carry their suitcases for two or three floors through the stairs. That doesn't change the fact this hostel is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews