We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
323
420
220
64
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
420
220
64
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding glass door nice hotel walking distance city centre tasty breakfast two nights rooms are small stayed here for one night free wifi reception area business trip pleasant stay ham double room nice staff hotel is located nice room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

great people at reception, delightfull and extended breakfast in weekend; nice lobby area being 5 stages high; very good matrasses which lead to good 2 nights here; hotel is within 800m of most of highlights of Trondheim

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Franky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello Franky!
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback.
We are looking forward to your next visit:)

Best regards,
Elin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I came to Trondheim for the Dundalk vs. Rosenborg game and the location, ease of check-in and the gym facilities were excellent.
The breakfast catered to all tastes and the staff were brilliant and accomadating. I was very happy with my stay and all included in the price. Thanks for everything despite the result in the football match!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciarán C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Went for a business trip for 1 week. Really appreciated the long tables in lobby to work with my colleague after we finished meetings for the day.
Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly. Rooms are good, only downside I would say the desk are quite narrow and its tricky to work there, but that's why we went downstairs. Mattresses are extremely soft so I didn't sleep well either. But some people might like this, so I wouldn't rate them down on it
I loved the free coffee machine for guests in the lobby.
Only downturn and why not 5 stars, there is no free parking. There is parking under the hotel, but its quite pricey via another company.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I ordered a double-room with 2 single beds. Got a double room with a shared bed.
Bad cleaning of bathroom..
Outlife is good, but you have to walk about 15 min to get there.
There is no restaurant at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank LarsH640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stay only one night, hotel is in nice location, but no parking therefore u have to park in the street but is free in the night.
Breakfast quite good and nice room.
here following my score

HOTEL SCORE

 CHECK IN\CHECK OUT: 3
 ROOM SIZE: 3
 ROOM STYLE: 3
 ROOM VIEW: 3
 BATHROOM: 3
 SHOWER: 3
 AMENITIES; 3
 AIRCOND:4
 BED: 4
 CLEANESS:4
 QUITE ROOM:3
 SERVICE: 4
 INTERNET CONNECTIONS:5
 BREAKFAST: 4
 PRICE/QUALITY : 3

0: not possible to rate
1: very bad
2. bad
3: sufficient
4. good
5.excellent

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PFRANCESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews