We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice latin dishes”
Review of Aymara

Aymara
Ranked #32 of 1,631 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisines: South American, Peruvian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The servers were very nice and helpful, which always is important.
The wines they recommended fit perfectly with the meals, which consisted mostly of fish dishes. We went for the fiesta sharing platters, and got 3 different types of ceviche first, then fried king crab and bacalao, and finally elk and pork belly for the main dish.
Everything was just great, would definitly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Aymara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018
Google Translation

<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Broad selection of international wines, real good traditional Pisco variants and the food was in rather small but sufficient portions with really good taste. I liked simply everything.

Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Aymara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We loved the food in this restaurant. For some reason I expected it to have lot's of meat on the menu, but was pleasantly surprised by the fish/seafood and fresh tastes of chili, lemon and coriander throughout the meal. We went for the "Full Fiesta" menu that can be highly recommended. Personally I did not like the recommended Riesling and Pinot Noir, but that my preferences just differ. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was good so I will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaSimpatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Aymara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Aymara is located in the Solli area of Oslo. The peruvian-norwegian food is excellent. They close the kitchen rather early (21:30 when we were there). The idea is to combine peruvian food with local ingredients. It is worth a visit. However like most high quality restaurants in Oslo, you have to be prepared to pay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dage S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Kundeansvarlig at Aymara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Dage!

We are glad to hear that the food was to your liking.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant-future.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It was raining heavily when I checked into my hotel on Parkveien in Oslo so I didn't want to wander around looking for somewhere to eat. Just up the street I spotted Aymara Cocina and I'm glad I did. The restaurant was attractively decorated, although a little dark. I was welcomed by a friendly waitress who was very good at explaining the menu and suggesting dishes. There were lots of diners, so they were busy. I ate a so called street food snack with maize and a dip with parmesan which was very tasty. Then I opted for pork ribs, served in a nutty salad with what I think was fig jam. It was a good choice and perhaps one of the best dishes I have tasted for some time. I splashed out on a glass of wine, ridiculously priced, but such is Norway! I strolled back to the hotel in the pouring rain feeling very satisfied.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin B, Eier at Aymara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that the meal was to your liking. I wonder if it might have been a plum-jam served with your pork ribs.

We hope to see you the next time you are in Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aymara also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Aymara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing