We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of those places in the world you must stay at!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aeioux
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of those places in the world you must stay at!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of those places in the world that you just must stay at.

The whole feel of the place and the fact that it’s almost surrounded 360 with the sea makes for a magical experience and one you will not forget. Construction on the shoreline is no longer allowed so this give a unique opportunity for a peaceful, relaxing and unique stay.

The owner Kare was a fantastic host – he helped make sure we had what we needed and gave us some great advice about where to go/what to do in Oslo. He told us about the Korketrekkeren – look it up, its amazing, a real ‘bucket list’ type of thing. In advance of arriving we had everything we needed to know to a super level of detail.

The house itself has everything you need for a comfortable stay, all mod cons and utensils, towels, bedding, etc, there’s a car parking space on site, its right opposite the bus stop into the city and not far from some restaurants and supermarkets.

Thank you to Kare and Truls, we didn’t want to leave and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Organ...
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We can't recommend this property highly enough. The location is absolutely amazing with wonderful panoramic views across the fjord providing spectacular sunsets. The cabin is compact and bijou, equipped to a very high standard including a lovely outside kitchen area and access to fishing rods and a dinghy. We used all of these and even caught some fish! The hosts are exceptionally kind and accommodating and couldn't be more helpful from advice on restaurants to transport. We recommend that you take them up on their offer of a Norwegian breakfast too as this was really lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the food, drink and their company. The property is really conveniently located only 15 minutes by (a very regular) bus service from the central station which means that getting in to and back from town is incredibly easy. And the bus stop is just 1 minute from the property which is really handy. We would recommend a travel card if you are there for any length of time as you can use these on most modes of public transport too. In summary, if you are after a cosy and well equipped property in an idyllic location, supported by lovely hosts, this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsens2...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay in Oslo”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a darling cottage on the Oslo Fjord and was the perfect way to begin our tour of Norway. The views are spectacular, the transportation to and from the center of the city couldn't be easier, the hosts were very helpful, and it was extremely well organized. We felt right at home immediately and hated to leave. If we ever get back to Oslo, we will absolutely want to stay here. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
689antoni...
Canary Islands, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoy our stay at "Unique Seafront Property".
I think that it will not be the last time at this property, really quiet and relaxing stay, just what we needed.
We will recommend it to our Family and Friends.
regards
Antonio

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin1960
Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On the pier”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a location straight out of your dreams. A modern, smart and tight cabin, opening up towards the ever changing movements of the fjord and the sky. Kåre and Truls are the most perfect and hospitable hosts you can think of. I feel lucky to have found this place - and will soon be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing