We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”
Review of Tintin Sushi

Tintin Sushi
Ranked #303 of 1,686 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Strange location underneath the station, but the quality of service and the food soon make you forget the trains thundering by over your head.

We ate here in a group of 6 and had a mixture of sushi. My favourite was the Wagyu beef sashimi. Delicious!

Cost was average for Norway.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank skipperjonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Amazing service, fresh from the sea and professional natives at work with what they truly know best -Japanese and Korean food.

Reasonably priced!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

The location is terrible, the view is awful, and you will love it.
Locaton-wise, Lysaker is pretty central, being the former transit point when Oslo's airport was Fornebu. Now, every Train and bus in Eastern Norway stops there, including the Airport Express Train..
Right under the railroad tracks, next to a busy taxi stand, you will forget all that once seated. The menu is Japanese/Korean/International. Take the 5-course suite, and enjoy. Sushi also delicious, Korean fare genuine.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank permorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

I both live and work in walking distance and Tintin has become a regular favourite for both business lunches and sushi takeaway. We've also taken the kids here for dinner a few tines - the place is remarkably child-friendly!

My favourites are the bento bix (with beef) for lunch and the bibim bap for dinner. Bibim bap is perfect for Oslo winter weather!
Though more expensive than average, the takeaway sushi is really worth it. Creative, fresh and delicately presented, even in takeout plastic.

I wholeheartedly recommend Tintin for pretty much any occasion.
Reservations may be needed at lunchtime, this place fills up with Korean and Japanese businessmen. THAT is a good sign...

1  Thank larserikmarcussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I went Korean, which I like in my home country (UK). Although the restaurant appears more expensive, the food does not really match up. It is not bad, but the flavours could be stronger.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank SurFrenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tintin Sushi also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Tintin Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing