We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
309
503
244
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
503
244
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room roof terrace royal palace short stay comfortable bed single room budget hotel national gallery central location hotel room your luggage place to sleep excellent location expensive city no frills buffet breakfast train station
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel our 1st night in Oslo. While it was one of the tiniest rooms we had ever stayed in, it met our needs for the 1st night - a bed to sleep. It was very modern and very close to the palace. It had a nice breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaidac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi, this is what smarthotel its all about.
Small and functional rooms, great bed, modern, wonderful breakfast and amazing staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Suitable for 2 people if you're only going to sleep in the hotelroom for 1 or 2 nights. It was a very small room, with no place to hang your jackets or keep your lugage. 1 double bed and one chair. It was nice to have the TV by the bed, but you had to sit in it to watch.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture432468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018
Google Translation

Hei Siv-Kristin, tusen takk for at akkurat du har gitt oss en tilbakemelding på ditt opphold.

Jeg ønsker deg en riktig god sommer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This is one great hotel in Oslo. It is conveniently located near a lot of different attractions and shopping, yet far enough away that there is not a constant noise of people or traffic. The staff is friendly and professional, and although the rooms are smaller they are very cosy.

This is the only hotel I will stay at now in Oslo. I highly recommend, especially for the price.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike_Macrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, senior host at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Michael!

Many thanks for your great review of Smarthotel. Our smart team do their very best for our guests.
I`m truly glad you took advantage of all the nearby sights in the city center.
And we love your selfie!

Welcome back, Michael w/family




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel as everyone says really is 15 min walk from everywhere in Oslo really! Right by the national theatre

We were a little disappointed as we were staying for 3 nights and they had a bigger room but wouldn’t upgrade us without a fee. They are like university dorm rooms, really tiny and no storage at all.

The rooms were clean, towels changed and beds made (although we did find an old sock under the bed that wasn’t ours). we asked for extra pillows and got them straight away.

One thing I will say is that there is more than one airport. The costings, Times and tips etc people are giving are for the Gardenmon Ludhavn, not Torp (Stanjeford) - that one is a lot further away.

We had such a lovely time in this city, the snow was so picturesque but it is really is so expensive - £10 GBP for a bottle of beer and about £15 for a glass of wine.

Hotel is card only, everywhere takes card. You don’t really need to change any cash

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spainy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers.

I`m totally agree with you, Oslo is beatiful, and the staff allways try to give you their best Secrets.

To read that you find an old sock is not accaptable, I hope that the sock was removed by the staff and the pillow made you sleep like a baby.


Norway is a bit expensive, therefor it`s a pleasure to giving you an affordable stay in the city center.

Happy summer!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Location of the hotel was great, walking distance to nearly everything. The rooms were way too small for me and my wife. It is basically just a bed which is also quite small. If you are a tall persons you wouldn’t be able to fit in the bed due to the 3 walls around the bed. Service of the staff was quite good!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JorroCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews