We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saga Poshtel Oslo Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 536
USD 358
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 232
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 258
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 184
USD 137
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
280
478
228
73
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
478
228
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalltiniest roomroyal palaceroof terraceshort staycomfortable bedbudget hotelopened the doornational gallerycentral locationhotel roomyour luggageplace to sleepexcellent locationno frillsexpensive citywi fi
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel our 1st night in Oslo. While it was one of the tiniest rooms we had ever stayed in, it met our needs for the 1st night - a bed to sleep. It was very modern and very close to the palace. It had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaidac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi, this is what smarthotel its all about.
Small and functional rooms, great bed, modern, wonderful breakfast and amazing staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Suitable for 2 people if you're only going to sleep in the hotelroom for 1 or 2 nights. It was a very small room, with no place to hang your jackets or keep your lugage. 1 double bed and one chair. It was nice to have the TV by the bed, but you had to sit in it to watch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Siv-Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018
Google Translation

Hei Siv-Kristin, tusen takk for at akkurat du har gitt oss en tilbakemelding på ditt opphold.

Jeg ønsker deg en riktig god sommer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This is one great hotel in Oslo. It is conveniently located near a lot of different attractions and shopping, yet far enough away that there is not a constant noise of people or traffic. The staff is friendly and professional, and although the rooms are smaller they are very cosy.

This is the only hotel I will stay at now in Oslo. I highly recommend, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, senior host at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Michael!

Many thanks for your great review of Smarthotel. Our smart team do their very best for our guests.
I`m truly glad you took advantage of all the nearby sights in the city center.
And we love your selfie!

Welcome back, Michael w/family




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel as everyone says really is 15 min walk from everywhere in Oslo really! Right by the national theatre

We were a little disappointed as we were staying for 3 nights and they had a bigger room but wouldn’t upgrade us without a fee. They are like university dorm rooms, really tiny and no storage at all.

The rooms were clean, towels changed and beds made (although we did find an old sock under the bed that wasn’t ours). we asked for extra pillows and got them straight away.

One thing I will say is that there is more than one airport. The costings, Times and tips etc people are giving are for the Gardenmon Ludhavn, not Torp (Stanjeford) - that one is a lot further away.

We had such a lovely time in this city, the snow was so picturesque but it is really is so expensive - £10 GBP for a bottle of beer and about £15 for a glass of wine.

Hotel is card only, everywhere takes card. You don’t really need to change any cash

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spainy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Senior at Smarthotel Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers.

I`m totally agree with you, Oslo is beatiful, and the staff allways try to give you their best Secrets.

To read that you find an old sock is not accaptable, I hope that the sock was removed by the staff and the pillow made you sleep like a baby.


Norway is a bit expensive, therefor it`s a pleasure to giving you an affordable stay in the city center.

Happy summer!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Location of the hotel was great, walking distance to nearly everything. The rooms were way too small for me and my wife. It is basically just a bed which is also quite small. If you are a tall persons you wouldn’t be able to fit in the bed due to the 3 walls around the bed. Service of the staff was quite good!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JorroCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews