We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever stay in a holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Coffe machine
The area has a lot of modern arcitecture.
Area
Area
The Oslo fjord i just a short walk from the flat.
Grocery store in the same building, very convenient
Oslo city, the biggest shopping centre in Oslo center, is just a short walk from the flat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Subash_Ga...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Best ever stay in a holiday rental”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We ( family of 4 adults and one child stayed at Jan's place for 4 nights. We have stayed in many holiday rentals earlier and we rate Jan's apartment as the best based on convenience, location & hospitality. The entire apartment is full of gadgets which makes life easier. the location is super centric. Jan was very very responsive and a great host from the beginning of the booking and of course during our stay and ensured smooth check in and check out. I would definitely stay again here.

Subash
Bangalore. India

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsquared2...
Ontario, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment w/ a great location!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I stayed in Oslo for a week and this apartment was a great find!! There were five of us and the apartment fit all of us easily. The living room doubled as a bedroom with a sliding door for privacy and Jan was great enough to get us a cot to put in the living room to sleep on. The bathroom was clean and always had hot water for our showers. The location is right down the street from the bus stop which we used EVERYDAY!! There is also a grocery store downstairs and it had everything we needed to make meals. It also had every amenity I could think of for a week stay. This was a great place for all of us to stay for the week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Took 3-4 hrs for one load of laundry to finish
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. I'm glad you liked the apartment and you are welcome back any time. Thanks a lot for renting. Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great flat, exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great clean modern flat very handy to bus and train station, as well as Opera House and other tourist attractions. The owner Jan is really helpful and available for any questions quickly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schinnyNe...
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were very happy with the location near the train station. The apartment had everything we needed. The owner was responsive. The place was clean and nice. The price was great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was key
Liked least: The area was fine a working class neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas-Fam...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean, excellent host and nice TV and WiFi.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay in this apartment in Oslo. Jan provided extra beds for 2 of our teenagers with one in living room and the other added to one of the bedrooms, so we all slept comfortably. The kitchen was nicely furnished for our cooking needs and the TV and WiFi were great. The location was also very nice and only a short walk to city center. Grocery store downstairs also very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing