We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 232
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Priceline
USD 219
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 205
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 232
Booking.comUSD 236
Trip.comUSD 224
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
984
657
160
41
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
984
657
160
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar beautiful hotel quiet room standard room great breakfast public transport minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Very good hotel , old classic luxury style . Perfect situated in the middle of Oslo Center. Restaurant with very good tasty and variable food . Breakfest is superb . The staff is very frendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Lorck, Annet at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience at Hotel Bristol on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the five star rating and your comments concerning our restaurant and breakfast, service and staff. We are overall happy to see that you and your wife had a good time in our hotel, enjoying a stress-free weekend.

Best regards,
Live Lorck
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Excellent stay in central Oslo. Probably the city's best fitness room in the hotel segment. Plus for Swinn spinning bikes and Concept2 rowing machines. Good and varied breakfast with friendly staff. Short distance to subway and public transport.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 445j_rnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Lorck, Annet at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience at Hotel Bristol on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the five star rating and your comments concerning our fitness facilities, service and staff. We are overall happy to see that you and your wife had a good time in our hotel, enjoying a stress-free weekend.

Best regards,
Live Lorck
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Bristol is my favorite hotel in Oslo, due to good service, great rooms and the only hotel I know of with real coffee makers on each room. This time the room even had a balcony. Never disappointed when booking a room here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aasmundr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Lorck, Annet at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience at Hotel Bristol on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your warm mention and for choosing Hotel Bristol every time you take the trip to Oslo. On the behalf of the Bristol Team, I thank you for choosing Hotel Bristol for your Oslo visit and welcome you back to us. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I have stayed at hotel Bristol regularly The last 30 years, and entering The buiding feels almost like coming home. Friendly staff, excellent dining (try The dinner meny!), cozy rooms and this extra x-factor that you don`t find in most hotels.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 570j_rundv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Lorck, Annet at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bristol as your regular second home for so many years. And thank you very much for your kind words. We do hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel with high standards in the middle of Oslo city center. A unique and historical fashionable hotel with luxurious inventory.

The rooms are very good, with nice beds, and a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Bathrooms are decent, but not very unique as for the rest of the hotel. A very good selection of tea, coffee, wine/champagne etc. Room rate 4/5.

Breakfast is excellent, a tad busy, but that was perhaps mainly caused by the covid restrictions. You're bet by a butler which guides you to your table. Wonderful breakfast hall, and the food was excellent. Breakfast rate 5/5.

The hotel service was flawless. Very nice and welcoming personell. After a long day out, our room was nicely tidied and clean. Service rate 5/5.

Otherwise I'd like to mention the hotel spa, which was excellent and the afternoon tea which also was a very good experience. All in all I'd like to rate this hotel a 5/5 (excellent).

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joergen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Lorck, Annet at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Joergen,
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Hotel Bristol for your stay in Oslo.
It is lovely to see you enjoyed the hotel and our services.
We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews