We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$288
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TWal1
Canberra, Australia

Funky Hotel - Hipster Heaven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2019via mobile
We enjoyed our three night stay at this hotel. It is very convenient if you only have a short time in Oslo, particularly if you are arriving or leaving by bus or train. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, but minimal in fittings and decor. There is no mini-bar but drinks can be purchased at reception and there are pubs and bars within a short walking distance. This is a great location in the centre of Oslo and for exploring its delights. Breakfast is available in the adjoining restaurant.
Thanks for your vote.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$371
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
0.2 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Double room
Tripadvisor
AU$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$434
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
0.9 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$384
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$384
1.8 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Pool
Our lounge area on the second floor
Tripadvisor
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$344
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    AU$344
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    AU$626
  • Expedia.com
    AU$683
0.1 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$354
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Oslo
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
910
973
378
90
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
910
973
378
90
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station opera house great location bella bambina old railway karl johans gate breakfast buffet superior room nice bathroom small room public transport double bed nice breakfast the main street budget hotel norway hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019

We are a group of ten who were in Scandinavia on a two week trip. We had only one night in Oslo and were going to be departing the next morning on a 6:28 a.m. train, to do Norway in a Nutshell. We chose the Comfort Hotel Grand Central for convenience, because we could walk to the train station in about 2 minutes, without evening going outside. They're in the same building. The tourist information center is right in the same building as well. The hotel was also very, very affordable compared to other choices in the city. We didn't have high expectations for our stay in this hotel so we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms are fun and quirky. For example, ours had a set of acrobat rings hanging from the wall, and another couple in our group were in a room with a main floor den, with the bed in a loft area, accessible by some funky stairs. The staff here were very accommodating. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, but they said that if wanted to buy sandwiches in the evening for our Norway in a Nutshell journey the next day, they'd refrigerate them for us overnight. We'd be leaving the hotel too early to participate in the included breakfast buffet, but we could order to-go breakfasts for anyone in our group who might like one. They were small . . . a cup of yogurt, apple, and I think a granola bar or muffin. But it was a nice gesture. The view from my window at this hotel was the lovely opera house. It was convenient enough to get from this area to other places in the city. We were happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. My only complaint is that our bathroom had a frosted glass door, with clear glass on the lower third, and the lights in there turned on automatically when someone was in there. After using the bathroom in the middle of the night, I tried to manually switch off the lights but there is no switch. The room was then very light for going back to sleep, as the light from inside the bathroom was shining through the glass door. I waited about 10 minutes for the light to switch off on its own, and when it didn't, I got up and pulled the room card out of the slot that activated the electricity. Finally, then, the light went out. The rooms of the other four couples in our group didn't have a glass bathroom door like that.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Check in was efficient on 6/12, but not very personable. This hotel is H U G E as it wraps around the train station. My room was on the third floor. Took the elevator, but had to walk almost to Sweden to find my room! Said room was spacious and spartan with a twin bed.There was room for a queen. No place to store your clothes. There was a desk which contained a book on how the property was saving the planet. That must be why there were NO CUPS to have a drink of water!!! They did have a wonderful breakfast buffet with bacon, breads, eggs, fruits, and juices. You are dearly paying for location. I received EXEMPLARY SERVICE from the overnight front desk person, ALEXANDER. He assisted in resolving my computer issue as it related to the hotel. For his efforts, ALEXANDER was given a Las Vegas tee shirt. I hope he wears it proudly! I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

The location is awesome. Easy to access from train station. Very close to beautiful Opera House. I missed the usual extras you get from other hotels such as coffee/tea making facilities. It was clean and a good size. Our view was great

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank alisonkerema
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Perhaps the best situated hotel in Oslo for the traveller; we stayed up on the fourth floor involving a brisk walk from lift to the stairs up to our floor, but the hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are smallish but we had a good view and could open up a 'French' balcony providing plenty of fresh air. Shower good, plenty of hot water. Breakfast room is a trifle small at peak time but we headed outside into the station area and found lots of room. Good choice of food at breakfast. Very nice Italian restaurant attached with inside dining, outdoor dining or 'outside' within the old station.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Great location situated within Oslo Central Station - 3 minute walk from our Airport train. Rooms compact but functional and clean. Friendly staff at check in desk. Main tram stop just outside hotel and very easy to get to all attractions by tram, bus, ferry to museums and trains. Superb breakfast with fruit juice, a range of cereals, fruit, breads, cold meats, hot cooked food (bacon, eggs etc) tea, coffee.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 163,059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews