We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
89
119
48
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
119
48
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference hotelminute driveswimming pool and saunaqueen roommetro stationoslo fjordoverlooking oslocity centreper nightt banenice hotelbreakfast and dinnerquiet areacomfortable stayhotel is locatedexcellent breakfastpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

All was according our expectations, didn't found any negative points, just great and very good of all the points such breakfast, location, room, location and the panoramic view and the friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank peter_timmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Resepsjonssjef at Soria Moria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Peter

I want to thank you for such a good review. We try our best to satisfy all our customers. I hope you'll try our pool as well nest time you're here.

Have a splendid day.

Sincerely
Christina Unanue
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very good hotel with beautiful view, nice restaurant, swimming pool, gymn. Price at that time was not so bad. The room is very peaceful and fully equipped. Huge choice for breakfast at the highest quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Resepsjonssjef at Soria Moria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Andrea

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in Oslo.
Winter is coming and remember to bring your skis.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely
Christina Unanue
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very happy. Nice size room. Great bed. Buffet breakfast is excellent too. Was easy to book and the price very reasonable, certainly compared to others in Oslo. Staff also very nice. I will come back next time I get to Oslo

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Resepsjonssjef at Soria Moria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Kevin.

Thank you so much for the great review.
We are looking forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely
Christina Unanue
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel offers a rare option to be inside and outside the city of Oslo. Located about 10 minutes walk from the metro station, inside the woods above the city, it goves both an urban and rural experience. However, walking from the T-Bann station is not always fun, especially if you carry your luggage, if the weather is inconvenient, by late night (parts of the way are simply not lit) or in case you are disabled. In addition, in case the restaurant is booked, you will probably starve as there are no other food options in the area. Also noteworthy is the weak wifi. A beautiful hotel, excellent breakfast, but pay attention to the small details.

Room Tip: wifi is better in common areas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anonymus688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Resepsjonssjef at Soria Moria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review.
We appreciate all the things you wrote, and will do or best to be even better. We are very grateful that you unlocked a few things that we will take a closer look at. Very sorry that the wifi did not work as it should, we will have a look at it right away.

"God is in the detail"

We will try our best.

Thank you.

Sincerely
Christina Unanue
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with very good breakfast and dinner options and nice view on top of Oslo. However basic things such as slippers in room and towels at the swimming pool (had to ask at reception for these) were missing. Overall good and comfortable stay, bit over pricy and overrated in my opinion.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eugen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews