We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, Lots to offer and less than 10 mins from the city”
Review of Soria Moria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soria Moria Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I stayed in this Hotel Sat- Mon just gone. First impressions was that its setting and location was great, 10 minute drive to the city centre and placed perfect for views. Lots of trees around aiding the experience. Greeted at reception by a lovely member of staff and we checked into one of the rooms we booked while the other was cleaned.

The rooms were lovely. Nice and clean, beds were amazing and the duvets so soft I didn't want to leave it.
Breakfast was great, lots of selection however food was a little cold but I'm not one to complain plus I eat anything so I got stuck in.
Used the pool later in the day and it was nice, sauna was very hot and everything was clean.

One the first night we used the restaurant in house for dinner. Was hugely disappointed with the food. The started was a crab salad, less than a spoonful of crab paste and 2 pieces of cucumber.........we were in fits of laughter.
I then ordered the cod for main and the other had meat. Nearly an hour went by and it finally arrived and it was stone cold, we got the manager involved who agreed it wasn't acceptable, he said he would rustle us up some burgers and to be fair these were the shizzle so we were friends again.

On our last morning at about 5am a fire alarm went off, lets just say i am taking this up with the hotel as they had just 1 member of staff on who didn't know what to do. My advice, know your escape route in case it goes off during your stay and get dressed properly as it was FREEZING.

Would i stay here again, yes most definitely. My negatives can be addressed and accidents happen.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 344 had an epic view in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickster1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

This is a typical conference hotel with a fantastic view of Oslo and Oslo Fjord, - but still very suitable for families. You have a good restaurant, swimming pool and a tennis court. In the summer you can put on your jogging shoes and start outside your doorstep. Dont be surprised if you meet our professional skiers Johaug and Bjorgen on your way in the freshest air you can think of. In the winter you can put on your skies just outside the door of the hotel and ski for hours deep into Nordmarka. The restaurant is good, breakfast is very good and you will have a good, traditional norwegian 3 course dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far from the reception and a good view of Oslo and Oslo Fjord
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan Gunnar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Spent two days there on a seminar. Lunches and breakfasts were fantastic, good selection of hot and cold meals served buffet-style. Dinner was disappointing, a slimy pretentious entree of soup with poached egg and toast. Basic rooms are small with views of other buildings, not much scenery.

Not very sentral if your want to visit Oslo, but good seminar facilities.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Theresgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

An extremely very well run hotel property with great Nordic feel and design, with a mix of humble understatement and grandour. Situated 20 minutes from the city center, yet in the midst of the forest, with stunning views over the Oslo city and out to the Oslo Fjord. The reception staff members were very helpful and accommodating, and contributedto give the hotel a strong at-home feeling. Will absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors with a view - but all rooms appear to be very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I have been to Oslo a few times. But was not aware of such sceneries. The hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Oslo with fabulous views. Recommended for people who enjoy hiking in nature. Food was excellent too. I suggest taking your camera if visiting.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Keivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
1.5 km away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
0.6 km away
Voksenasen AS
Voksenasen AS
#57 of 102 in Oslo
183 reviews
0.3 km away
Lysebu
Lysebu
#36 of 102 in Oslo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Quality Hotel 33
Quality Hotel 33
#48 of 102 in Oslo
528 reviews
8.3 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oslo
414 reviews
6.9 km away
Saga Hotel Oslo
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 102 in Oslo
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Hotel

Address: Voksenkollveien 60, Oslo 0790, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $185 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soria Moria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above Oslo you will find Soria Moria Hotel looking over the city, fjord and the forest. You can relax, rest near the forest and still be comfortably close central Oslo. We can offer 156 overnight rooms, divided into single, double and twin rooms - as well as two attractive suites. All rooms were renovated in summer 2013 and holds today a modern atmosphere and comfortable Jensen beds. The hotel also offers a lobbybar, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna, conference facilities and banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Soria Moria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soria Moria Oslo
Hotel Soria Moria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing