We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
90
120
48
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
120
48
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hotel minute drive swimming pool and sauna queen room metro station oslo fjord overlooking oslo city centre per night t bane nice hotel breakfast and dinner quiet area comfortable stay hotel is located excellent breakfast public transport
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Spent two days there on a seminar. Lunches and breakfasts were fantastic, good selection of hot and cold meals served buffet-style. Dinner was disappointing, a slimy pretentious entree of soup with poached egg and toast. Basic rooms are small with views of other buildings, not much scenery.

Not very sentral if your want to visit Oslo, but good seminar facilities.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Theresgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

An extremely very well run hotel property with great Nordic feel and design, with a mix of humble understatement and grandour. Situated 20 minutes from the city center, yet in the midst of the forest, with stunning views over the Oslo city and out to the Oslo Fjord. The reception staff members were very helpful and accommodating, and contributedto give the hotel a strong at-home feeling. Will absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors with a view - but all rooms appear to be very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I have been to Oslo a few times. But was not aware of such sceneries. The hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Oslo with fabulous views. Recommended for people who enjoy hiking in nature. Food was excellent too. I suggest taking your camera if visiting.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Keivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Celebrated our sons' confirmation at Soria Moria. 25 guests for dinner, 50 guests for coffee and cake. The booking process was smooth and well handled. Sunday family buffet available, cutting the costs for a formal dinner substantially. Beautifully decorated table, chambre separee with stunning view. Food plentiful and tasty. Downstairs lounge area allowed for more guests for coffee. Ordered cakes from the hotel. Guests raved about the strawberry sponge cake (bløtekake). Some guests stayed at the hotel. They were all pleased with the service and accomodation. Pls observe that the hotel is a 10-15 min walk from the nearest public transport. Would definitely book again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ann_CatherineNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I stayed one night at Soria Moria while attending a conference at the same hotel. The reviewer that wrote; "In the middle of nowhere there is a hotel", had a fair point. It is definitely far from the city center... But as a conference hotel it worked really well. Check-in was fast and efficient, the conference room was what you would expect and it was fresh fruit and coffee and tea making facilities right outside. My room was on the small side, but nicely decorated, clean and "cozy". The bed (and duvet and pillows) was especially great. The bathroom seemed a bit dated, but was otherwise OK. The Wi-Fi worked well, and the view was spectacular. And of course, you could sleep with the window open without any disturbance.

We had both breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant (as well as baguettes as a snack). Breakfast was not something to write home about, and less than expected from a Norwegian hotel. It seemed like there were not too many guests, and that might have been the reason... Lunch was great - lots of choices, and some really good bread and soups. Unfortunately, dinner was a disappointment. It was oddly put together (e.g. a cold and hard carrot served with an excellent duck, and a “ball” of dry bread with the salmon) – and we ended up not eating much. I would much rather have the lunch buffet one more time…

I did not try the swimming pool, but my colleagues were pleased with it. There is free parking right outside, and all in all I would definitely go back on a conference. As a tourist? Not so much…

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews