We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
1,229
403
129
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
403
129
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molton brown toiletries national theatre five star hotel train stop renovated room junior suite excellent hotel classic hotel beautiful room perfect location aker brygge lobby bar highly recommend this hotel royal palace grand hotel city hall street noise
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stayed at Hotel Continental during a busniesstravel and I was really happy with every detail of my stay. The service, room (including bed, aircondition etc.), breakfast etc. were above my expectations and I really enjoyed every second I spent there. Will gladly stay at Hotel Continental the next time I visit Oslo

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sindre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Roundtrip ticket from the airport is 380 NOK. Walking distance to most of the downtown activities. Stayed in room 523 overlooking the street next to the theater and Flytoget underground train station.
The breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stoyanov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This is the first time I’ve stayed in Oslo so I don’t have a reference point but it’s difficult to find fault with the Hotel Continental.

It has an excellent location in the central district and has a wide choice of restaurants nearby.

Breakfast is a top notch buffet.

The only fault is very minor and it’s that the room was very small. It was very clean and the bed comfortable.

I’d use Hotel Continental again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I felt like a princess from the minute I walked in the doors. Excellent straff and amazing hotel. The food and the service was just excellent all the way, and the room was so beautiful. The hotel decoration is beond your imaginations.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank birthe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed two nights here, it is a very good hotel. 5 minutes walking distance from national theater train stop. It is very easy to get to from Oslo airport. I would definitely stay here again. Their breakfast buffet is amazing I loved their potatoes and eggs.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews