We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 110
View deal
Priceline
USD 121
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 97
View deal
Booking.comUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 110
FindHotelUSD 98
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
222
449
340
108
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
449
340
108
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated central location walking distance small room breakfast room great breakfast tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Was checked in smoothless by a very friendly young gentleman, who provided all needed information about WIFI, breakfast etc without having to ask. Small room and a bit dated, very quiet, but clean, much appreciated. Temperature in room fine, I was able to have a lot computer work done without getting cold, not always the case in a hotel room. Decent bed, good sleep, great breakfast, central location. Only why does staff need to capture your room number when you buy a drink? Makes no sense to me. Varmly recommended, will definately be back

Room tip: Central location
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jensh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Jensh86,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.

We appreciate to hear that you had a great stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. It makes us very happy. We are also glad you found our colleague at the front desk helpful and that he provided all needed information.

Our cashier system is built in that way that we need to connect all purchases to a room number, even if you are paying for it straight away.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you a wonderful day!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Very nice hotel at a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room was big.
Only problem was the shower that wasn’t great and that the room was a bit dark.
Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zvi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Dear Zvi85,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Please come back soon again and have a nice day!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Small room, very affordable, a bit dated, but clean and well functioning. Very silent. To my suprice i had a spacious balcony in 8th floor, perfect for the occasion, and even a small tub. Decent bed, and very silent. Good sleep, great breakfast, great location. Varmly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jens Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Jens Petter,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Please come back soon again, and have a great week!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Very good hotel, i became a room with a balcony (terrace), which was very nice because of the good weather. In the evening i could sit outside and relax with a drink.
The bed was unfortunately not so comfortable because there was a dent in the middle.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meversteijn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Dear Meversteijn8,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and review.

We are very happy to see that you had a nice stay in one of our balcony rooms here in the heart of Oslo. We will check to see what happened with the bed, I am sorry about that.

We hope to welcome you back soon again, and wish you a great week!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

The hotel is on a perfect location! Everything is a walking distance away. Even though it's right in the city center, the area is very pleasant and calm. The service is on a very high level and overall experience here couldn't be better! I will surely stay here again and I will recommend it whenever and wherever I can!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teodor_ivanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2021

Dear Teodor,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. We really appreciate you recommending us to friends and family. Warm welcome back any time and hopefully soon. Have a wonderful week!


Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews