We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
289
197
65
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
197
65
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aker brygge office block great breakfast nationaltheatret station great hotel waterfront area conference facilities room facing nice shower restaurants and shops national theatre station breakfast staff hotel is located short walk perfect stay reception desk comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Good location, right on bus route and 5 minus walk to train (National Theater).
Simple but comfortable room. Good for two or three nights at max tho, after then it might get a bit tiring.
Great breakfast.
Friendly staff all around.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrbrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear mrbrkn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that both breakfast and our staff was a big part of this.

I hope to see you back again with us soon.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

A perfect hotel for both families and business. My last stay was in a business room, a well organized room with good space and a relaxing atmosphere. Couch, big TV, Bose sound system/bluetooth, big beds, great bathroom and shower, well lit.

Being so close to Aker Brygge with all itś restaurants, shops and sights ups the whole experience. And the location is also in perfect distance to downtown, just 5 min walk to Oslos shopping, recreation and eating area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that you were satisfied with the standard of the hotel room.

We hope to see you back again with us in a short time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for business and private. We will come back again, this has become the hotel to stat at in Oslo for us. The breakfast are really good with nice staff. Good cleaning, and have everything a good hotel should have. The parking fasillities are good and seems secure aswell.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toremartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear toremartin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that you wish to come back to our hotel. Our staff is working very hard on improving their service towards our guests, and they will be glad to see that you are happy with your stay.

Welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a superb impression of this hotel . From very helpful and nice receptionist , shining and clean room with comfy bed , caffe maker , big screen tv. Very delicious breakfast. Location - just a perfect to visit Oslo . Everything you can manage by walk . Definitely will stay again !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank inguskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Inga N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice impression of our hotel, and that both our service from the staff and cleaning of the room was good.

I hope you enjoyed Oslo, and welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

On the night we stayed, the staff were really helpful making us feel as though they were there only for us on a very busy weekend when the hotel was one room short of completely full. Our room was small but very comfortable: ideal for a short stay and the the breakfast extensive; preparing us for a day in the Christmas Market and shops, which, because the hotel is only 10 minutes gentle walk from the National Theatre railway station we were soon at.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicholasgregory2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear nicholasgregory2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that you felt our staff as attentive and helpful. This is the way we would like our guest to perceive the hotel.

I hope you had a nice weekend in Oslo, and that you felt the Christmas Spirit of the city.
Merry Christmas and welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews