We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saga Poshtel Oslo Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 541
USD 355
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 230
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 255
USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
272
186
58
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
186
58
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaker bryggeoffice areaclose walking distancefruits and vegetablesworking ordernationaltheatret stationwaterfront areagreat breakfastroom facingnice showerrestaurants and shopsbusiness districtconference facilitieswooden floorsbreakfast stafflarge tvgreat hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Good location, right on bus route and 5 minus walk to train (National Theater).
Simple but comfortable room. Good for two or three nights at max tho, after then it might get a bit tiring.
Great breakfast.
Friendly staff all around.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrbrkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear mrbrkn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay at the hotel.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that both breakfast and our staff was a big part of this.

I hope to see you back again with us soon.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

A perfect hotel for both families and business. My last stay was in a business room, a well organized room with good space and a relaxing atmosphere. Couch, big TV, Bose sound system/bluetooth, big beds, great bathroom and shower, well lit.

Being so close to Aker Brygge with all itś restaurants, shops and sights ups the whole experience. And the location is also in perfect distance to downtown, just 5 min walk to Oslos shopping, recreation and eating area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Martin G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay at the hotel, and that you were satisfied with the standard of the hotel room.

We hope to see you back again with us in a short time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for business and private. We will come back again, this has become the hotel to stat at in Oslo for us. The breakfast are really good with nice staff. Good cleaning, and have everything a good hotel should have. The parking fasillities are good and seems secure aswell.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank toremartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear toremartin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that you wish to come back to our hotel. Our staff is working very hard on improving their service towards our guests, and they will be glad to see that you are happy with your stay.

Welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a superb impression of this hotel . From very helpful and nice receptionist , shining and clean room with comfy bed , caffe maker , big screen tv. Very delicious breakfast. Location - just a perfect to visit Oslo . Everything you can manage by walk . Definitely will stay again !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Inga N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice impression of our hotel, and that both our service from the staff and cleaning of the room was good.

I hope you enjoyed Oslo, and welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

On the night we stayed, the staff were really helpful making us feel as though they were there only for us on a very busy weekend when the hotel was one room short of completely full. Our room was small but very comfortable: ideal for a short stay and the the breakfast extensive; preparing us for a day in the Christmas Market and shops, which, because the hotel is only 10 minutes gentle walk from the National Theatre railway station we were soon at.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicholasgregory2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar M, Manager at Thon Hotel Vika Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear nicholasgregory2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us.

I am very glad to see that you had a nice stay with us, and that you felt our staff as attentive and helpful. This is the way we would like our guest to perceive the hotel.

I hope you had a nice weekend in Oslo, and that you felt the Christmas Spirit of the city.
Merry Christmas and welcome back to us.

Best regards
Vidar M. Hovda
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews