We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
466
224
63
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
224
63
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza restaurantgreat locationking bedcity hallchristmas marketrain showersqueezed orange juicethis lovely hotelnational theatreglass doorblackout curtainsgood sizecool hotelgreat bedwalked everywherecentral locationfantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were satisfied in every way with our accommodations at Christiania Teater. The room was comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was exceptionally good; an expansive buffet of cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, meats, eggs, even salads. The location is convenient to the railroad station (1/2 mile), the ferry to Bygdoy (Folk Museum and Viking Ship Museum), parks, and the cobblestone pedestrian way Karl Johans Gate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had a great time at this hotel and really enjoyed our time in Oslo. This hotel is located in the center of the city and is close to the cities main attractions. It was clean, the breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 636elyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My adult son and I stayed in this hotel in the center of Oslo. The concierge/manager was exceedingly helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and beyond. We enjoyed the room , the fabulous breakfast spread and a delicious wood fired pizza for dinner. Easy in and out. Rented bikes to tour the city and museums. It's possible to get a 1-2 day pass for public transport from the shop across the street which is very helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elliott888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Excellent small hotel with a wonderful breakfast and also excellent pizza and wine selections at dinner. The room was large and clean, very modern and contemporary. Excellent comfortable King Bed. The Wi-Fi works perfectly in the hotel. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is a great place to stay in Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Whereyoug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights to see oslo. I chose it because of the city centre location and the fact that it has a cool design to it.

Staff was friendly and checking in was easy. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was large but the mattress wasn't even. It leaned to one side which was annoying but not a huge deal.

The Wi-Fi was strong and reliable.

The food at the restaurant was subpar. I expected much better. The eggs were cold and the cheese was sweaty and clammy.

The only real drawback of the hotel is the bells ringing from the city hall building at its back. The bells ring every fifteen minutes!! Then an extra long chime on the hour. This happens from 7am till midnight and it's incredibly annoying when you're trying to go to sleep. I dont know if the hotel has rooms where you can't hear the bells, but that's the only way I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Layla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews