We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch for one”
Review of Sumo Solli Plass

Sumo Solli Plass
Ranked #447 of 1,619 Restaurants in Oslo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The menue is small but has a big variety. I love the bento box, edamame beans, the sweet and sour pork and their sushi. The service is good and attentive.

Thank sivrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumo_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Sumo Solli Plass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hei Sivrei!

Thank you so much for your feedback on our restaurant at Solli Plass. We are super pleased to hear that both the food and the service is meeting your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thanks again!

Sumo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Full set of Asian cuisine - Japanese, Chinese, Thai etc. I went with the pan seared salmon and started with sushi.

The sushi was ok and the salmon was very good. Nice warm feeling inside and the service was very friendly. I'd go back.


Thank r0bfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumo_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Sumo Solli Plass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thanks for the feedback, r0bfnyc! Welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I went for a light lunch yesterday with my friend.

The ambiance was really nice and i really liked the bathrooms - gave me the feeling of being in a SPA :)

The food was delicious - the fried rice with shrimps was sooo good. The sashimi and maki also.

Can only recommend this restaurant. Staff was also very friendly :)

Thank LGCB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumo_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Sumo Solli Plass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Hei LGCB92! Thank you so much for the feedback on our restaurant :) We are super pleased that you enjoyed it and you are welcome back any time! Best regards, Sumo Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went for a quick lunch bite, chose the bento box and the burger, both very good choices. The old Conzenso are long gone (and I don't think many people misses it). Sumo delivers with great food and great staff !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Torunska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumo_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Sumo Solli Plass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hei Torunska! Thank you so much for the nice words, it is always nice to hear that the effort we are putting in is making our customers happy. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Good location, small but nice meny for lunch with a good variety. Interior is fresh and the staff is friendly. Good atmosphere.

Thank sivrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumo Solli Plass also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Sumo Solli Plass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing