We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benny Eggs Great”
Review of Erich

Erich
Ranked #131 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Neubau
Description: Breakfast, Lunch, Tacos, Cocktails & more
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I fully concur with the other reviews .Squeezed a visit in on our last morning with minutes to spare to get back to the airport. They open early enough. Never had eggs Benedict before-fantastic. Glad we got there early it soon filled up. Friendly helpful staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nunnsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Found this place based on recommendations and it is soooo worth to visit. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the food is outstanding, served in a perfectly mouthwatering way, we had the breakfast tacos and a breakfast plate with a bit of everything. Once the food arrived we were speechless and all you could see was two happy campers enjoying food like we've been starving for days. The coffee is also great. Definitely worth to come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank St_Mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We had breakfast over there (at 1 PM, but it was breakfast :)) ) and we ordered Benny Eggs and Tacos => DELICIOUS! the smashed avocado on the tacos....the sauce for the eggs...all these combinations....were from the heaven, literally! We had also a coffee and a cacao porridge with fruits. I recommend this place for everyone, vegan, vegetarian or someone who eats everything. It is more than you would expect :)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ioana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had breakfast here twice, and both times it was outstandingly good. Great selection of dishes on the menu, all of which are plentiful and presented in a very appetising way. The staff were all extremely friendly and efficient, too. Nice cosy atmosphere but it's a small place and very popular so either you have to come early or be prepared to wait for a table. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We ate breakfast at Erich and it can be recommended. The porridge is great and the breakfast tacos are awesome! Everything is fresh and nicely spiced.
The service was always fast and friendly.
The atmosphere is comfortable although a bit strange with golden walls and many stool-seats without backs. It would also work well es a student-cocktail-bar.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulianA652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erich also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Erich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing