We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Ranked #36 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our roadtrip continued to Vienna, and once again the priority for the accommodation was the location - couldn't have been better! The hotel is opposite of St Stephans Cathedral - so everything is nearby. The fancy rooms are upstairs of this modern building, so the views are great.. The decoration is quite something and noticed during this trip that the bathrooms made of glass walls are in fashion at the moment. Big plus - the showergel and bodylotion are by Etro. The wall with shelves full of booze is a bit "interesting".

You can't drive exactly in the front door of the hotel, but we're advised to phone some minutes before arriving and the bellboy came to pick up the lugguage and took the car to the parking place.

The service was good, breakfast was excellent and the views gorgeous. I've been to Vienna many times and stayed in the hotels - this one was absolutely the best!
Shoptravelfood Blogger

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoptravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for this fantastic review! I will of course share this with the entire team. We feel very happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you soon with us again. Please feel free contacting me personally if you need any assistance.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    164
    47
    11
    9
See reviews for
85
335
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here for my birthday in October. I drove to Vienna from Germany and when I was 15 minutes away called the hotel like they had informed me to do and were awaiting on the street when I arrived. They valeted my car to the off site parking garage which is charged and not included in the room price. A bellhop came down and picked up my luggage. I then went in and checked in with the were friendly front desk staff. I was shown to my room where they showed were everything was and gave a brief overview of the room and hotel amenities. The room was immaculate and more than I could have imagined. The view looked out to the square that encompasses St Stephans Cathedral. There was the tv in the bathroom, heated floors in front of the vanity which is great walking onto right after using the shower with the rain forest shower head and all glass walls to even look out on the city if you're brave enough. I indulged in extremely well stocked mini bar with a vast selection and I wasn't disappointed. There also was a great selection of wines and liquors if in need. In the evening I booked a table at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed some sushi which was up to par with the rest of the establishment. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a first class experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkeye1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank your for this amazing review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we could fulfill all your expectations. Please feel free contacting me personally if you need any assistance in the future again.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mies, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My bf had a business meeting in Bratislava, before going there we decided to go to Vienna and explore the city. After a quick search, we decided to stay at Do&Co for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was very helpful with a huge smile on her face.

Our room was on the 4th floor, once we got to our floor we noticed a weird, unpleasant smell... And it did not go better on any day afterwards. At last we asked what was wrong and they told us that something was wrong and they have been trying to fix it for a long time but still no luck. We appreciated their honesty, and hope they sole the problem as soon as possible.

The room was spacious, clean (a bit dusty but that's I think because we kept the windows open all the time, so nobody's to blame) and well decorated. The TV in the first room we stayed in (we stayed for two nights in a row, went to Bratislava and came back for a night before flying back) was broken, so was the little monitor in the bathroom. But other than that the room was ok.

The first morning we ordered breakfast to the room, because they forgot to put the shakers on the tray they apologized for a thousand times and sent two glasses of champagne with the salt&pepper shakers.

The second room on the 3rd floor was tooooo cold to sleep in, so we asked for another room, they gave us another room on the 4th floor. We had a great sleep.

On Saturday, we were a bit late for reserving a table at a decent place, but still the concierge (Andreas if I'm not mistaken) tried to help us (with a huge smile) for nearly half an hour and got us a great table at a hip experimental sushi restaurant.

Overall we appreciated their huge effort on keeping their customers happy and satisfied. We left the hotel happy and will be willing to stay there when we're back in Vienna the next time.

Room Tip: 4th floor smells a bit weird but the rooms are good. 3rd floor, 308 had a problem with the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for having chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna and for sharing your experiences with us.

I'm really sorry that you had to move 3 times during your stay but it makes me very happy that our front office staff could manage all this. It's so important for us that you leave our hotel with a smile!

Please feel free contacting me personally as soon as you plan to come to Vienna again and I'll take care on your reservation....not on the 4th floor (just joking).

Besr regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel at the Stephansplatz is absolutely superb. The location is all you would want it to be, all the attractions and restaurants are in walking distance. The staff is extremely friendly, charming and helpful. Very good at arranging tickets, transportation or a seat at the table at a busy restaurant. The food at the hotel restaurant on the 7th floor is excellent, also breakfast is great. The bar with the view is clearly very popular with the locals but the staff always make sure the hotelguests get a place to sit and relax. The rooms are squeaky clean and very well appointed. Great design and comfortable beds, what more can you ask for. Highly recommended and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Hans,

thanks for staying at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna and this absolutely fantastic review. We really appreciate that you have taken time to share your experiences with us.

If you plan to come back to Vienna again, please feel free contacting me directly and I'll take care of your reservation.

thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Its hard to find words to describe feelings about this hotel. Its excellent, superB.

Lets start from basics.
Hotel is located in the centre of centre of Vienna. From its windows you can see symbol of VIenna, Stephansdom (850 years old) and main shopping street. Hotels location and architecture are amazing. Restaurants, fast food, boutiques and groceries are in less than a walking distance from it.

Staff of the hotel is super nice, their english is perfect, they always happy to help you with any your questions or requests. Hotel manager was very kind and nice ) he explained where we can find special champaign and where is located all stores which was interested for us. Room service was great, after every our evening party on next day room was clean and fresh. You can smoke in room, and ventilation is so great that after 3-4 minutes there is no any smell of tobacco.

Bed was extra-great ) one of the best i have ever sleep on ) Pillows, bedclothes… soft and smooth. amazing. As i understand , in every room and even at bar they have Bang & Olufsen TVs. If you don't know it cost around 15000 usd. Materials used in decoration and every details of room is amazing and super high quality. Its just as it should be. Shower ? its best i ever see ) You can open shutters and take a shower with a view on Stephansdom ) TV in toilet ? i should have this at home also ) Etro shower gel and shampoo )

This hotel is definitely best hotel i have ever visit. I catch myself thinking that i have to visit Vienna again just to visit this hotel )

Also they have a great limousine service. They take me from hotel to airport on mercedes E-classe 2011 just for 45 euro. Driver was also very nice telling me stories about the city.

Please take a look at photos which i uploaded from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmic1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Wow! I'm nearly speachless! Thanks you for this absolutely fantastic response. I truly hope that you'll come back to Vienna again soon. And then you have to try our Dome Suite. This will top your last stay again :-)

Please feel free contacting me directly and I'll take care of your booking.

Have a great weekend...

...and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#34 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#58 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#18 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DO & CO Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Property: DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Vienna
#30 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): $313 - $1,319
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your DO & CO Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing