We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't wait to visit again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Ranked #9 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
“Can't wait to visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I can't say enough about this lovely hotel. A perfect location. A few blocks from the museum quarter. The staff cannot do enough for you, especially Antoneia at breakast which is overwhelming in its choices, Reinhart and Beitina, desk clerks, who gave great advice and much helpful information. The room was charming. Housekeeping was faultless. The hotel itself is an art gallery. If I am lucky enough to visit Vienna again, I would not stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,029
    249
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
205
743
88
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
243 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I viseted this small hotel first time seven years ago and was at that time very impressed. Since that I have stayed at Das Tyrol six more times and the hotel has become even better. The location is perfect. Mariahilfer Strasse is number one shopping street in Vienna and Das Tyrol is at the beginning of this street. The "Museum Quarter" (worth at least one visit) is just opposit to the hotel and it is just a 15 minutes walk to the absolute city centre. Das Tyrol itself is almost like a modern art gallery with a lot of interesting pieces of art all around. Everything chosen and placed with very good taste. The rooms are fine, the bathrooms have everything you need and are very tidy. The breakfast is one of the better you can have and the staff polite and friendly. Anything else? Yes, if you stay at the hotel, although you have your own nice bathroom, do visit the toilets in the basement. You will be surprised. Positively.

Room Tip: If you can affort a small additional cost, do reserve a room in the class they call "studio&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We looked at the reviews before selecting this hotel and were not disappointed. This hotel is excellent. Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel beautifully clean and decorated with interesting art works. Lots of choice at breakfast which was served until 11.00am.2 friendly ladies constantly topping up the serving dishes. The location is ideal as it is easy to explore the city on foot from here and 2 underground stations nearby if needed. Everything in room was replenished daily from barely used bathroom products to the chocolates left on bed. Reception staff were particularly helpful from recommending places to eat to dealing with flight on line check in.Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Vienna.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romsonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our honeymoon in February 2010. Wish we stayed there longer.
The room was large modern room with a good view of lovely surrounding buildings.
The staff were excellent staff and very helpful. They gave us good advise on where to have dinner and to shop.
Only issue was the small lift, it only fit one person and one bag at a time.
Good location to shops and museums, 15 minute walk to centre.
Breakfast was good, though not much of a selection. Dining room was a little small and cramped.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I am not going to repeat what other reviewers wrote here, because that would be boring. It is the hotel to stay in Vienna. Lots of nice details. I just wish the next time I have a brighter room ( we were on the first floor and it was a bit too dark ).

Room Tip: Don´t miss the toilet near the spa. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol

Property: Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#10 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): $177 - $346
Hotel Class:4 star — Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our exclusive boutique and art hotel in the heart of Vienna!Make yourself right at home, enjoy the lavish amenities in our rooms and the excellent service of our staff. Fine design combined with contemporary modern art creates a charming blend of tradition and modernity. We renovated our hotel during the summer of 2009: guest rooms, the breakfast lounge and wellness center, with its private sauna, steam bath and light-therapy shower, now exude a brand-new radiance for your delectation!Our hotel is in Vienna, in an outstanding, central location on the longest shopping street in the entire city, the Mariahilfer Strasse! Our always-helpful and very friendly service staff, along with that famous Viennese charm, guarantee that you will be captivated by our establishment. It is our foremost goal to make you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Das Tyrol Small Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing