We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater
Ranked #330 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

It's a pretty good hotel for the price.Rooms reported are very high, the hotel is 15 minutes from downtown by tram and breakfast was accept, may be more varied.
In conclusion is a clean hotel, but it deserves at least one painting in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    50
    69
    25
    24
See reviews for
45
60
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I visited this hotel during vacations in Vienna. The hotel is not very centrally located, although the tram stop is very close to the hotel.
We chose the suite room, since we were 4 people.
We had problems with the heating, it was not working the first night and the employee from the reception was very indinfferent and rude. She did not help us at all, although we stated the problem in the afternnon and until midnight the only thing she had to say was that it was our problem that we weren't used to 10 degrees!!
The next problem was with the housekeeping. The housekeepers did not clean the suite, they only made the beds. They didn't mop the 2 bathrooms during the 5 days of our stay. They hadn't emptied the fridge from the previous ones, so when we got in the room we found old pizza and cakes in the fridge.
The breakfast was very very poor.
Also, the beds creak!
In general, I would not suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious and has two floors and two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelikiPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Modiin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stood one night in this hotel. The suite was big: two bed rooms, kitchen, I think that the property is about 60 sq.m or more. Close to Prater (but little bit more than 200m - 10 minutes by walk. Good connection to city center - by tram or bus. Good breakfast. Good service. Good price (It cost me 84 Euro/night in July).
Cons: the property was repaired more than 15 years ago (by style of tiles in the bathroom and by condition of the kitchen)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We booked at Double Junior Suite at 88 Euros for one night. The actual room was in the attic (so my husband couldn't stand in much of it) and was 2 single mattresses on a double wooden base with a tiny fridge - no kitchenette with cooking facilities as specifically booked. Also with no air conditioning this room was stifling hot and the dormer windows only opened a fraction. Worst thing was that there was no shower - just a shower attachment on the bath taps. I cannot believe we paid 88 Euros for a room with no shower in 2011. I naively thought it would be a good location because it was between the Danube canal and the Danube itself but actually it was just a long way from anywhere nice and was out in the superbs. Took 30 minutes to walk to the centre. Breakfast was very poor - only fruit was apples.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank camval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have got a very positive from the hotel.
The best are the room - very large and with a fully equipped kitchen: fridge, stove, dishes, pots, tea cooker, dishwasher machine - everything is there!

Reception is open 24h per day, and the staff is friendly.
The breakfast is 3* average and quite ok.

Located in a good (and civilized) 2nd district of Vienna, close to e.g. embassies of many countries. All public transport connections (bus, UBahn - U3, tram) are not far away, in walking distance.
When sleeping, it is recommended to close the windows to avoid possible noise from the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_austrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#225 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Margareten
Hotel Allegro
Hotel Allegro
#254 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Arpi
Hotel Arpi
#311 of 366 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel KUNSThof
Hotel KUNSThof
#156 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Hotel Cryston
#264 of 366 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater

Property: Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater
Address: Boecklinstrasse 72, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Price range (per night): $57 - $209
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing