We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater
Ranked #328 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It's a pretty good hotel for the price.Rooms reported are very high, the hotel is 15 minutes from downtown by tram and breakfast was accept, may be more varied.
In conclusion is a clean hotel, but it deserves at least one painting in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

I visited this hotel during vacations in Vienna. The hotel is not very centrally located, although the tram stop is very close to the hotel.
We chose the suite room, since we were 4 people.
We had problems with the heating, it was not working the first night and the employee from the reception was very indinfferent and rude. She did not help us at all, although we stated the problem in the afternnon and until midnight the only thing she had to say was that it was our problem that we weren't used to 10 degrees!!
The next problem was with the housekeeping. The housekeepers did not clean the suite, they only made the beds. They didn't mop the 2 bathrooms during the 5 days of our stay. They hadn't emptied the fridge from the previous ones, so when we got in the room we found old pizza and cakes in the fridge.
The breakfast was very very poor.
Also, the beds creak!
In general, I would not suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious and has two floors and two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelikiPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stood one night in this hotel. The suite was big: two bed rooms, kitchen, I think that the property is about 60 sq.m or more. Close to Prater (but little bit more than 200m - 10 minutes by walk. Good connection to city center - by tram or bus. Good breakfast. Good service. Good price (It cost me 84 Euro/night in July).
Cons: the property was repaired more than 15 years ago (by style of tiles in the bathroom and by condition of the kitchen)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We booked at Double Junior Suite at 88 Euros for one night. The actual room was in the attic (so my husband couldn't stand in much of it) and was 2 single mattresses on a double wooden base with a tiny fridge - no kitchenette with cooking facilities as specifically booked. Also with no air conditioning this room was stifling hot and the dormer windows only opened a fraction. Worst thing was that there was no shower - just a shower attachment on the bath taps. I cannot believe we paid 88 Euros for a room with no shower in 2011. I naively thought it would be a good location because it was between the Danube canal and the Danube itself but actually it was just a long way from anywhere nice and was out in the superbs. Took 30 minutes to walk to the centre. Breakfast was very poor - only fruit was apples.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank camval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I have got a very positive from the hotel.
The best are the room - very large and with a fully equipped kitchen: fridge, stove, dishes, pots, tea cooker, dishwasher machine - everything is there!

Reception is open 24h per day, and the staff is friendly.
The breakfast is 3* average and quite ok.

Located in a good (and civilized) 2nd district of Vienna, close to e.g. embassies of many countries. All public transport connections (bus, UBahn - U3, tram) are not far away, in walking distance.
When sleeping, it is recommended to close the windows to avoid possible noise from the road.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna_austrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Alservorstadt
Hotel City Residence
Hotel City Residence
#307 of 358 in Vienna
88 reviews
Margareten
Hotel Allegro
Hotel Allegro
#267 of 358 in Vienna
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#244 of 358 in Vienna
141 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#213 of 358 in Vienna
293 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#275 of 358 in Vienna
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Vienna

Been to Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater

Address: Boecklinstrasse 72, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $83 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite Hotel 200m zum Prater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing