We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barely minutes near the train station the wi fi recommend this hotel city centre printer
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed here for two days before our onward journey to Dubrovnik. The rooms are well appointed. No airconditioning in the room did not bother us. Breakfast at 9 Euro seems expensive, the second morning we got breakfast for half the price at the railway station.

Great location, right next to Westbahn, subway and trams.

BIG gripe: no English TV news stations! Plenty of Arab channels, it seems the Arabs have taken over Austria. I thought English was an international language?? I complained at the reception, they could not do anything about it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoardo A, Manager at Arthotel ANA Westbahn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Mr. M.,

thank You very much for Your review.

€9 for a buffet-breakfast in an hotel SEEMS expensive - good wording there - but it is indeed pretty decent.
We actually have the cheapest prices for breakfast in the whole chain (and as I told You at the check-out, our chain comprises more than 60 hotels).
Breakfast in other hotels in the area is between €10 and €22 - of course at the bars and cafés in the railway station You'll get another kind of service: around €5 for a coffee, bread, jam, juice (maybe a croissant instead of bread and jam?) and anything else You want You'll have to pay extra. At our buffet, if You want You can get 30 coffees and 50 croissants - and we wouldn't bat an eye. Then of course eggs prepared in many ways, cakes, yogurt, cereals, juices - our buffet is pretty large.
I do sometimes have breakfast at the railway station (each time a different shop) and I know the people who work there almost all on a first name basis, so I know their prices really well. For €5 You won't get much (unless by "half the price" You meant something else).
For sure You won't get coffee and tea 24/7 for free at a bar in the railway station.

It all depends on which kind of service You prefer - in a hotel, a buffet is the norm.

About the TV, we've had a specialized technician come by to sort the mess out - now it's a bit better, but we still have more Arabic channels than English ones.
The Arabs have not taken over Austria yet (though they will have Europe by 2050, if we want to be racist for a second - and I hope You didn't mean it that way), but I must say: they must have better repetitors for their channels, 'cause British frequencies seem to be pretty hard to capture.

All in all, I hope You still had a pleasant stay in our establishment.
I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming You again in our Hotel.

Edoardo Accornero - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel has everything a hotel needs, clean and modern rooms and a good breakfast. It is a bit loud right next to the train station which is, however, very convenient.
There is a free bike rental, too. Staff is friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff is very qualified and friendly, always ready to help. Location is marvelous. Tasty breakfasts and free tea and coffee all the day. We recommend this hotel in winter, spring and autumn but - and this is its only shortage - not in summer because of air conditioning absence. We were there at the very beginning of June and even open windows did not help. All the rest is very, very nice.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Idyllic hotel outside of Viennas inner stadt. Next to subway/bus station. Friendly customer service. Air conditioning was not available so we had to change hotel. Staff was understanding and suggested other hotel for us for free.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Very nice, professional and accommodating staff. Nice breakfast buffet.
Great location, close to subway and train station.
No AC in the room, but they gave us fans and it was nice.
Fast internet. Made our stay in Vienna pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews