We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny apartment with lovely Terrasse”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
726Karol
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny apartment with lovely Terrasse”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in this apartment because I like the convenience for just going down the number 43 Strassenbahn to the university. Also we like being on the top floor and all of the sunshine and light into the living room and kitchen. The owners are very nice also. Since we were there
in June and it had turned quite warm, we were happy that there was an air conditioner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Dear Karol,

it was a pleasure for Christian and me having you again as our guests. So I am really happy to read that everything was fine and you had a good time in Vienna. Kind regards from Vienna, Stephanie Rank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCrC2011
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights during a very hot week and we were very pleased with the apartment as it had air-conditioning. The apartment was very comfortable and spacious. We had lots of communication before we arrived and getting into the apartment was easy. We had lots of information given to us which was also very helpful when we arrived. We used the garage and did not get our car back out until we left. The public transport into the old town was easy and close by. There is a supermarket within walking distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time writing such a positive feedback about our place. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Vienna.

Kind regards Stephanie Rank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautilic...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment which suited our needs well.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights here with our 25 year old daughter. The staff in reception were most welcoming and helpful in every way. The city centre was accessible by regular trams a short walk away, taking about 15 minutes. The area of the apartment was not the most appealing but we prefer the peace and quiet to hustle and bustle when we end the day. If I was to suggest any improvements they would be a new kettle and some blinds in the lounge, as not easy to sleep once the sun has come up. Overall a most pleasant stay in Vienna.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time and writing such a positive review about our place. This helps us to improve our service and alsoother travellers while planning their trip to Vienna. Thank you for letting us know regardingthe kettle, we already changed it. And about the blinds in the living room we are already discussing how to best solve the issue. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest,

Kind regards
Stephanie & Christian Rank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drey98
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at this apartment (part of Appartements Ferchergasse) during the heat wave in August and let me say, that this apartment is one of the few apartments in Vienna that had air conditioning which was a godsend. The a/c was in the living room and there was also a fan in the bedroom. The apartment was very clean, spacious, sunny and beautiful. Christian and Stephanie were very responsive to my numerous emails and questions and gave us great advice on getting the Weekly transit card, taking the nearby bus to Schonbrunn Palace, getting to the Naschmarkt and more. The apartment is minutes away from the S bahn, 15 minutes from Westbahnhof, where we took the train out to Melk Abbey and Salzburg. Christian also provided us with an area map, brochures and dining suggestions-- we ate at Appollon (Greek food, great bisteca and vegetarian platter), Ottakring Landhaus (pretty heurigen with schnitzel and spaetzle) and Gelato Arnoldo (homemade gelato, need I say more). They also arranged for our taxi pickup to and from the airport and the wifi was excellent in the apartment (better than when I was at the Swan Hotel in Orlando!). All in all, we had a wonderful time here, exploring Vienna and the other cities. We highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The a/c, spaciousness and location!
Liked least: Wished it was closer to the center but we saved on the price because of its location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Dear guest,

oh thanks a lot fur such a great review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our place and had a wonderful time exploring Vienna and its surrounding.

We would also likte to say thank you that you shared your thoughts about our service (which we steadily try to improve) and apartments with other travellers.

We hope we can welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie & Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Dear jkql,
we would like to say thank your for giving us such a good feedback about our apartments and service. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that you had a comfortable time in our apartments.

Kind regards Christian & Stephanie Rank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing