We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
1,137
171
37
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
171
37
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electronic controls cigar lounge bath and shower beautiful hotel junior suite room service water temperature turn down service concierge service nespresso machine lobby area ring road long weekend breakfast buffet is would highly recommend this hotel rooms are spacious high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had five days at this hotel, and in all it was a wonderful experience. A truly 5 star hotel. Excellent room and superb facilites - real luxury. Quiet inside although on main road. Very helpful staff. Walking distance to city centre sites and close to metro.

Room Tip: I booked through Expedia
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard M, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mr Howard, thank you for your review and rating.
We are looking forward welcoming you back upon your next visit to Vienna.
With best regards,
Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A traditional, classic (old school) hotel with Concierge, bell staff, bar open to 2am every day, room service, great amenities... traditional and good. Not buzzing. Close to the canal, where you can go for a long jog. Fantastic gourmet restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard M, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Canvazz, thank you for taking your time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.com
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us, in particular our Michelin star awarded EDVARD Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon again.
With kind regards
Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a very good location, friendly professional staff, clean, spacious room (jr suite) with modern amenities. Very good breakfast ( not complementary). Excellent concierge service. Excellent Michelin rated restaurant ( Edvard)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suresh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard M, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr Suresh,
Thank you for your rating and review on Tripadvisor.com.
Its a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your suite and services with us, also the gourmet dining experience in EDVARD restaurant.
We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again.
With best regards,
Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We had 'nice' 3 night stay at this hotel recently. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The reception and concierge staff were pleasant and, in the latter case, very helpful.

It is classed as a luxury hotel and I can see why - it offers all the facilities and services you would expect of a luxury hotel. It is quite grand and has an air of opulence.

The location is good with the centre of Vienna within easy walking distance. All in all it was a good experience but I will say I would have loved a little more engagement on behalf of the bar and restaurant staff in particular. It may be an 'Austrian' thing but it was really very hard to raise a smile - almost as hard as it was to attract the attention of someone to actually order a drink. On the flip side, I did love the 'champagne trolley'!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard M, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Ms Mooney, thank you for taking your time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time in Vienna. I have shared your overall feedback and your comment in regards to engagement with the team. Rest assured this has been resolved.
Ms Mooney, also I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Champagne trolley. This offering has only commenced recently and we have indeed received lots of positive feedback about it.
Ms Mooney, we are looking forward welcoming you back on the next occasion visiting Vienna.
With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna.
Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here from 6-9 October. This was my 5th time in Vienna and first at the hotel. The facitilities are fantastic. The rooms are definitely top notch. The staff was wonderful. I had a small issue with service and it was taken care of immediately. Sarah is a credit to Kempinski.

The location of the hotel is a short walk (5-10) minutes from the attractions. It's nice not to walk out of your hotel and immediately be surrounded by large crowds. If day trip river cruises are your thing, you are right next to the Danube as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AFMan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard M, General Manager at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear AFMan1967, thank you for your review and kind words about your stay. I am happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will most certainly share your feedback with the team, in particular Sarah who will be pleased to hear.
We are looking forward welcoming you back on your next occasion visiting Vienna.
With best regards,
Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews