We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food but the owner/manager!...”
Review of Fisch Viertel

Fisch Viertel
Ranked #1,289 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Seafood
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Reviewed 14 January 2018

i would rate this place five stars because the food really was outstanding. however, the owner/manager was too familiar and too touchy feely. we had grilled squid which was cooked to perfection and the shrimp risotto. it was super fresh. right in the market.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bbbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Our first night in Vienna we were wondering the Naschmarkt and decided to eat at the fisch viertel AT 1060. We were met by Al who was from Europe, but lived in NYC for a time, and moved back to Europe. He was a real pistol! This restaurant is owned by the Chassidov family who wanted to create the most exotic fish shop on Vienna's Naschmarkt. Their goal is to offer the freshest fish from the best suppliers and producers. We had the Ceviche - Seabass / Fennel / Radish / Cilantro / Lime / Olive Oi land potatoes and the Wiener Schnitzel and potato salad. These were both filling and were good. Service and moderately priced were also good. Enjoy the experience!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We ate here before a theater performance. It is in the Nashmarkt and very small and includes a stall where people buy seafood and fish for cooking at home. It smells and we were in our finery for the theater, but the food.was first rate. My wife and I had the scallops wrapped in sole and our friends had the seafood risotto. We washed it all down with the owner's wine recommendation. It was all wonderful and I would eat here again, but perhaps sit outside to avoid my clothes smelling like the shop.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

WOW, you have to meet the charming, entertaining, fascinating Albert! Co-owner of this fabulous fish restaurant, he gave the five of us the time of our lives! Everyone's food was excellent, great wine list, cocktails, drinks etc, delicious desserts, all in a lovely atmosphere of this renowned area - a must do!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Went there on a Friday night - made no reservations, walked right in and Albert made room for us. Very small but extremely cozy place. Had a great wiener schnitzel and saw the neighbouring table had what seemed like the most fantastic fish dish which we definitely want to come back and try.
The waiter, Albert, makes an incredible Rocky Balboa impersonation and made a very entertaining impression on us. There was an excellent atmosphere and the chemistry between the personnel was very amusing and made for an even greater night.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisch Viertel also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Fisch Viertel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing