We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Time Travel Vienna

Time Travel Vienna
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 23.19*
and up
Time Travel: Magic Vienna History Tour
Ranked #8 of 118 Fun & Games in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: - Certificate of Excellence 2015 Winner - Come along on a mysterious journey into the heart of the historical city of Vienna. You will learn the history of Vienna in 50 minutes, in a 1200m² monastery, which is 400 years old. Let your personal tour guide take you into the mystical vault and experience the award winning 5D cinema, where you will travel 2000 years back into the past.Time Travel will introduce to you in person, the Habsburg family and the famous composers Mozart and Strauss. In an original Air Raid shelter you will feel the horrors of World War two. Last but not least, you will fly over the roof tops of present day Vienna in a Horse carriage Ride. With Time Travel you will experience the perfect day in history!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a fun way to learn Viennese history. The audio guide was great and the tour guide was hilarious.

Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTravel_Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Time Travel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Many thanks for your great feedback. We love to hear that audioguide and tourguide worked well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"viennese history"
in 33 reviews
"air raid shelter"
in 15 reviews
"cinema experience"
in 10 reviews
"learn history"
in 7 reviews
"english audio"
in 8 reviews
"special effects"
in 8 reviews
"great attraction"
in 7 reviews
"all ages"
in 30 reviews
"learn something"
in 10 reviews
"viennese waltz"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"tour guide"
in 21 reviews
"world war"
in 10 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 7 reviews
"rainy day"
in 11 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this. Audio guide is really good, it was an interesting tour, the film bit was excellent. It was pricey but fun and kids really enjoyed it.

Thank sen862017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTravel_Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Time Travel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks a lot for your great rating. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This place was great. You learn the history of Vienna in a very interactive way and it’s fun for all ages

Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTravel_Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Time Travel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear andrew l,
thanks a lot for your great review. We are happy to hear that we are a MUST in Vienna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visit time travel if you want to know the history of Vienna. It’s fun and interactive. Good 5d cinema experience.

Thank Phu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTravel_Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Time Travel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Phu N,
thanks a lot for the full points which we appreciate a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

At first I thought the thing was for the kids. But, me and my wife really enjoyed this well engineered and well designed show travel into time. I have done this in many cities with their own time capsules including Jerusalem - but Vienna one stands head above everyone else

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeTravel_Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Time Travel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tony G,
thanks for your great feedback. We like to hear that Time Travel Vienna stands head above every other similar attraction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time Travel Vienna also viewed

 

Been to Time Travel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing