We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis in the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scottish...
Bangor, North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and two adult children enjoyed a wonderful week in Vienna using this apartment as a base. It's very close to a tram stop and within a short walk of two metro stations but sometimes we simply walked into the city. The rooms are comfortably furnished and the kitchen was very well equipped with sufficiently large pans to cook for four hungry adults. Our only complaint was the knives were not sharp, making it difficult to slice the fantastic bread from the bakery at the end of the street. There is a basic supermarket and a more upmarket one in a neighbouring street.

We slept well every night, it's surprisingly quiet for a city location, no external soundsand the other residents of the block were very quiet also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absence of noise
Liked least: Blunt knives in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Natalie...What a wonderful charming family :-) It was really a pleasure having them as my guests. They enjoyed their time here and left the apartment in a pretty good, clean condition. All of them took pretty good care of all apartment-facilities and communication always was very delightful. I only can recommend to accept any future inquiries from her as any host should delightfully welcome her as new guest at their house. Want to come back one day? You´re always welcome to stay :)) Wish you the very best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia T
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment in Vienna. The place was very spacious and easily accommodated five adults. It was well located and only a short walk into the centre of the city. The facilities were fantastic and we had a wonderful time spending Christmas in the apartment and cooking a Christmas dinner.

I would be sure to recommend this place to anyone travelling to Vienna.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaxRome67
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is really very nice, very well furnished and complete of anything necessary to live in it. It is located on the third floor (no lift, unfortunately) of a building which is very close to two metro stations. The main central district is also close to the apartment (if one chooses to walk to St Stephen cathedral, it will take about 20/30 minutes).
Silvia, the owner of the apartment, is very kind and precise. I would really recommend this apartment to tourists in Vienna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proximity to the metro stations
Liked least: The absence of a lift
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Viji and her family have been here in Vienna recently - we rarly had such charming and nice guests. They all took care of the furniture and equipment ((THX!!)) --> I wish they´ll come back one day :-) Good communication before and during their stay, correct handling of all apartment-facilities and not to forget about the cleanliness after their departure, which every host may wish to have with his guests. To sum it up - future inquiries should be accepted without any objection at any place on this planet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVN2013
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great apartment! Friendly owners :-)”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I wanted to thank Silvia (owner) and her family for helping make our trip to Vienna a wonderful experience!
The apartment was clean and just as presented in the pictures and description on Trip Advisor. It is very spacious and bright. All of the utilities were working properly, i.e. stove, dishwasher, etc.
The owner and her assistant Claudia were very friendly, and made sure we had everything needed. The weather in Vienna turned out to be colder than usual during our visit, and Claudia made sure that we were able to have our heat on.
As Silvia had noted on the website, the apartment is located near the Ubahn(metro), as well as other transportation.
I highly recomment staying in this place and with this owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
I/We were proud to host Biliana and her super-charming family for a few days in September ´13!! All family-members were lovely guests that are more than welcome to stay again in our apartment! They appriciated - and took care of - the furniture and crockery as it were their own. Always nice for any host to have respectful guests in ones´ property. Wish them all the best for their future travels - wherever it may be :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing