We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is make you come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Continental
Ranked #72 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2017

15 min to center full of shops and restaurants arround,parking next door and a nice and efficient staff make you stay more.Clean and silent rooms.cafe for smokers across the street.Taxi station just in front.

Room Tip: apart with 2 rooms with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank popitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

We were very happy with this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and very forth coming with information that helped make our stay great. The hotel is in a good location and we were able to access most places by walking there or walking to transport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

In a few words, if you like a bathroom so tiny that you have to leave it if you want to use a towel this is the right place for you. If you like rooms with the original flair of the late 1970s or early 1980s it's the right place for you. If you think having a small room with old furniture but with air conditioning, a flat TV and a minibar makes it a four star hotel it's the right place for you. If you like discount yoghurt and fruit spread in tiny plastic packaging for breakfast without fresh fruit (sorry, there were some apples) and no choice of eggs but hard-cooked hand warm eggs, no bacon or ham it's the right place for you.

However, if you're a bit like me you won't like this place and you definitely won't believe they call themselves a four stars hotel...

Room Tip: close to the reception, there is good and fast wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomDrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was pretty good and we had awesome time there. The staffs were friendly and the room was clean and great. Fully recommended. The breakfast was good. It was near shops and restaurants and metro station. It would be great for anyone to stay and have all things needed around.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaheh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We had a triple room for 3 nights. The location is perfect. It's a shopping area with a few restaurants.The staff is super friendly. I don't know if it's a family business but the hotel is cozy and rooms are clean and nice. There's an old gentleman whom I assume is the manager or owner, he's an amazing friendly man. I recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. Thank you sir for your hospitality

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aidamourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#119 of 359 in Vienna
426 reviews
Neubau
Pension Pharmador
Pension Pharmador
#36 of 359 in Vienna
486 reviews
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#118 of 359 in Vienna
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Pension Corvinus
Hotel Pension Corvinus
#186 of 359 in Vienna
155 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Imlauer Wien
Hotel Imlauer Wien
#69 of 359 in Vienna
831 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#108 of 359 in Vienna
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Continental

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 50 | Kirchengasse 1, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#102 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Pension Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel-Pension Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Continental Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing