We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 230
USD 193
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 176
USD 154
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 235
USD 216
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
975
541
95
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
541
95
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraterstern stationprater parkcity centreferris wheelnice hotelminute walkgood sizetransport linksexcellent breakfastdeluxe roomstayed here for nightsside streetair conditioningconvenient locationvienna airporthotel is locatedmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Reasonable price!
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pillows were very thin (the only issue I had) so I requested a second one at reception. The gentleman was more than helpful and retrieved one immediately (the second pillow didn't make a difference but it was very good of him!)
Breakfast was delicious - something for everyone! Great buffet and fresh coffee. The honey was the hotel's and the best I've ever tried!
Bedroom was lovely and clean. We even got a free upgrade upon arrival!
The bathroom floor was probably the highlight. Heated tiles :)
Rather than a double quilt we had two single. I would have preferred a double but it wasn't a problem.
Loved the decor and character of the hotel and the personable nature.
Very welcoming and worth a stay. 20 minute walk to the centre or a quick ride on the underground.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinLadyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We spent five nights at the Wilhelmshof just before Christmas 2014. It was an extremely enjoyable stay and really it’s difficult to find fault with this hotel.

It is very well situated – though this might not be obvious from looking at a city map. But the hotel is about three minutes walk from the Praterstern U-Bahn and S-Bahn station and tram interchange which means all central areas are within a couple of stops on the underground – or a little longer on the more interesting trams. There is a direct (and cheap) S-Bahn link between Praterstern and Vienna airport. The hotel is situated on a quiet street of late 19th century buildings (it was itself at one time a grand bourgeois apartment building from the time of the empire and many of the original architectural fittings remain).

Inside it is exquisitely designed and decorated – it is indeed an ‘art hotel’ as it advertises itself, the product of a clear and cohesive aesthetic vision. Everything fits into this – from the individual naming and decoration of the rooms (around Austrian cultural icons) all the way to the quirky but practical design of the waitress uniforms in the breakfast rooms. We were especially lucky to be there during the Christmas period when each of the floor landings had its own seasonal tableau/installation.

The bedrooms are quite, very comfortable and equipped with everything one could expect from a high quality four star hotel. The buffet breakfast is faultless in range and quality of produce – and also in the super-efficient and friendly service.

In some hotels all this tastefulness of design etc. can come at the cost of service which tends to the cool and ‘superior’. But this is certainly not a complaint that can be made about the Wilhelmshof. All the staff – from reception to cleaners and maintenance to the aforementioned breakfast waitresses – go out of their way to be helpful (and do so in a natural way that suggests high morale and work satisfaction). Mind you, the daily trays of fruit and biscuits laid out at reception helps with the good impression!

In short, as all this suggests, we were quite smitten by the Wilhelshof and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else if/when we return to Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Let's start with it's fantastic location - very quiet street, within only 3-4 minutes walking distance from 2 different underground lines, one of them also a communication point with the S7 line that takes you straight to the airport - very convenient!
Even we use to travel a lotnever less than 4 stars hotels, I can definitely say that this is one of the best for it's category! Very clean everywhere, the staff was extraordinary friendly and professional, free wi-fi in the room, excellent breakfast and an overall atmosphere of nothing bothers you, that everything is just perfect!
Highly recommended
and next to the corner you"ll find a small authentic Austrian restaurant - Zum Mahder Am Platz. You can pass it without noticing it, and even when you are inside it doesn't look very promising...but all this until the food will come! Not expensive at all. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dioral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear dioral,

thank you very very much for your stunning review. We can not describe how happy your review made our whole team. It is great to hear that you had a perfect stay at the Wilhelmshof and were totally satisfied. We are very glad that you you could benefit from our location which is only 20 minutes walking and 5 minutes with puplic transport far from the city center. It is also very nice to read that you our staff could help to make your holiday in Vienna perfect. We are hoping to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel.

We wish you all the best and send you warm regards from Vienna
Eva Buritscher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

The shower is the best I've ever had. Nice water pressure and temperature, with an optional wand. The beds are comfortable enough, but the pillows are very weak. Spacious room for two people. The hotel breakfast was very good. Lots of variety with several jams, breads, meats, juices, and cereals, old a good selection of fruit. The location isn't great but not bad either. The staff were all very friendly.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DirtyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to read that you were very satisfied with your stay at our hotel. It is great to read that you liked our rainshowers and that the water pressure was perfect for you. We are sorry that our pillows did not meet your expectations. We are glad to tell you that we are already planning to improve the quality of our pillows to solve that problem. Your kind words about our staff made our team very proud. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel der Wilhelmshof and wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards from Vienna
Eva Buritscher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Lovely designer hotel. Great, clean, artistic and original decorated rooms, warm and cosy atmosphere. The staff helpfull and professional, fluent in several languages. It has it's own garage (you have to pay arround 20 EUR per day), free WiFi in the rooms. There is a small terase, where you can have a drink, pastries. The breakfast offers a variety of different food, something for every taste. Location in walking distance to city center, Prater and other interesting historacal and artistic places.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Mayrhofer, Manager at Der Wilhelmshof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear Marjana,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked the design of our hotel. By the way, did you already know that we are the only hotel in Vienna that has been designed through an artists hand!?
Thank you also for your praise about our staff members. Great to read that you have been satisfied wth our staff.
We are happy that you could enjoy your time in Vienna and in our art hotel.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards from Vienna,
Eva Buritscher
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews