We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 86
View deal
Booking.comUSD 87
Hotels.comUSD 86
PricelineUSD 87
TravelocityUSD 86
eDreamsUSD 87
CheapTicketsUSD 86
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
40
82
32
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
82
32
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Room tip: Get a room away from the courtyard out back..
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We chose for the second time Hotel Praterstern in Wien. The first time was in 2007 and was OK.
But unfortunately now I had a bad experience.
On arrival we had no where to park our car for unload our luggage, the hotel has no reserved seats for clients. I had to park on forbidden place on the street for a 10-15 min. I paid parking (12E/day) but that it is not at hotel it is at 300-400 m on a public underground parking.
On the bathroom, water in sink is with hands sensor. After one day this sensor was broken and I have no water in sink. Three days from four with no water at sink 4 person, 2 adults and 2 kids.
I announced three times the problem and no results.
On the other hand, I plug the iron and ...fuse off, no power. So a iron or a hairdryer is more powerful for Praterstern hotel electrical installation :-)
At the reception personal are unfriendly, cold.
Fortunately the good issues are: breakfast OK (decent) renovated rooms and a very good position of the hotel.
But for over 100E/day services too weak...

Room tip: get toilet paper from home
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank andreicarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear guest,
we are very sorry that we could not full fill your expectation in total.
You are right that we had some problems with fixing the broken sensor in the bathroom, but we have informed you about all steps of repairing.
In Vienna we have a short parking zone, that means that you have to pay for the parking on the street. For this reason we offer our guest some garage places for euro 12,00 per day. We are pleased that we were able to inspire you with the location of our hotel right at the Vienna Prater.
We would be happy if you would give us a change to convince you about our service at you next visit to Vienna.
We wish you and your family all the best.
Family Sobotka & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

this hotel is very cute, it has excellent location for walking to the centre or public transport, shops, restaurants nearby.
our rooms were on the 4th floor. the room was much more than I expected, very nice, clean, spacious.
the breakfast room is quite small but we always found a spot. the staff was very helpful and pleasant, in the restaurant as well as reception.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viaggare111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Family Sobotka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is definitely a budget hotel. It has very small rooms. The bed was comfortable. The TV worked. Pay for Wi-Fi. Very clean room. The room and hall had a bit of a musty smell on arrival which resolved with opening the window. Close to subway but get clearer directions--it is on narrow hard to see street with a just a small sign on the main boulevard.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We wish a good start in the new year.
Best regards
Family Sobotka & Hotel Praterstern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel thanks to really nice staff. The room was great, prices really moderate. We could park our car for a little fee. Breakfast balanced and tasty. Also nearby underground helped a lot with discovering Vienna. Prater just 5 minutes away on foot. Overall we're really satisfied.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KayfromPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, Inhaber at Hotel Praterstern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Kay,
thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Vienna.
Best regards
Familiy Sobotka
Hotel Praterstern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews