We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
976
516
61
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
516
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet cul de sac economy room great location comfort room quiet alley within walking distance side street old city boiled eggs airport bus stephen's cathedral breakfast was excellent hotel is located traditional hotel air conditioning yogurt rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

I really felt comfortable and at home. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was really good and there was coffee and tea in the room. It was right in the center of everything and just a nice place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ghereeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Everything about this charming hotel was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful, the breakfast was very good, and the rooms were comfortable and pretty. The hotel manages to be in an excellent location but also very quiet.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Nothing really to add to our previous review. As before we found the hotel and all the staff to be friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is very central, exceptionally clean and the breakfast more than enough to set you up for the day.
We found Hotel Austria to be a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TJEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We spent four days at the Hotel Austria over the New Year period. It was easy to fine, and the central location is ideal, very near to the Stephansdom and lots of other attractions. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, and the staff were very friendly and very willing to do anything for you, e.g. enquire about restaurant reservations etc. The breakfast was wonderful. My only criticism would be that there was no air conditioning in the room I was in.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlisonM3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Hotel Austria is in the perfect location within a 3 minute walk to the center of the old city. The hotel itself is charming and clean tucked in a quite corner across from the oldest restaurant in Vienna. The hotel staff are extremely pleasant and accommodating, the breakfast is delicious.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rula_salameh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews